See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 79 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean and the staff was really helpful and friendly. But we had trouble sleeping because of the noises coming from the corridors and from the common area. Loud music was playing and people were yelling in the middle of the night and nobody seemed to care that it might disturb visitors. So we really didn't get much sleep. I understand it's a youth hostel and that's why we will be avoiding it the next time we're visiting London. But that's us i guess. :)
  • 83%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous Estonia
  • This is a good hostel if you just need a place to sleep in. The staff were friendly and the beds comfortable and clean. However, the safety lockers need a huge lock, I couldn't lock mine although my own lock wasn't even that tiny. Also, I was glad I didn't have to use the shower after taking a quick look at the shower room. Cleanliness could definitely be improved in the toilet/shower department.
  • 69%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Virpi Finland
  • The staff is very willing to help you and put real efforts to make you feel comfortable. They are very friendly. I stayed two nights in a mixed room and two nights in a female room and the mixed room was not so clean as the female room. A suggestion: it would be lovely if they had water dispensers between the floors, since it is very annoying to go down six floors just to refill your bottle.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • This was my 5th or 6th visit to Astor Victoria, absolutely my favorite place to stay when I'm in London. Staff are very thoughful, the place is clean and safe, which is not always the case. The breakfast is always a great start of the day. Generally, can't complain about anything really :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • It's a good hostel, with great location and nice music. Maybe there's not enough bathrooms per floor. The only bad thing is that one night someone stole my meal that was in the fridge correctly labeled.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The single room was extremely tiny. But all I needed was a bed and that was what I got. My room was next to the shower and I was woken up several times at night when other guests wanted to shower after midnight. That will be my only complaint. I would stay there in the future. I was seeing London on foot and that was easy from this location!
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Maja Denmark
  • I would recommend this to anyone. Excellent facility
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the tube station.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff was alway up for a nice chat and they all helped us whenever we needed something. We booked fairly late so I think we payed a little more compared for the value, but all in all we had a great stay and we will definitely come back next time we're in London.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Mila Switzerland
  • I´m 56. The hostel is for 18 to 30. We didn´t notice that when we booked. It was not the best experience. Of the three days reserved, we stayed only one.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Agustín Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »