See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 87 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dont trust what you read about showers, there was hot water:) The hostel was nice place in good location and if I need to crush in London again, I would choose the same.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Otomar Czech Republic
  • We we're four girlfriends who shared a four bed room. We met a nice staff when we arrived, and they were happy to answer our questions. The hostel has a good location, we walked most places in London. And the tube station and train station (Victoria) were not far away. We'll probably stay here next time in London. Just one thing to put my finger on. The shower in the middle of the room were not clean. Hair from previous guests lay on the floor when we arrived, and the water pressure were poor.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marianne Elise Norway
  • Good hostel, free breakfast (basic) and staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were small for the amount of people and beds per room. I was in a 6 bed female dorm and it was unfortunately really difficult to manoeuvre around. Clean hostel for the most part, some of the showers were a tad gross (bring flip flops). Wifi was okay but very touch and go. Overall it was a good hostel and it was close enough to the underground in order to get around London, would stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • rude and very unkind staffs. Reception staffs were very rude that I perfectly spoiled my whole UK travel. Worst. Only merit is the location. Very close to almost visitor attractions. However, I really do not want to stay in Astor victoria again.
  • 31%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • great jod guys :) see you soon *
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Viola Maria Italy
  • Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location, lockers, wifi....and a great time! I definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Péter Hungary
  • If you visit London you should stay in this Hostel! I've visited a lot of hostels so far, but this was the best with the most friendly and helpful staff! :) They organize some community program for every evening and even if you don't got the mood to join, you can hang out with the others in the movie room. You really become a part of the "family"! I had a really great time there! Cheers, Peter :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Péter Hungary
  • Location is really convenient cause it is closed to the sainsbury(big mart) and victoria station(big train and metro station). But the room of 6 for women is slightly small.
  • 80%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • it was so good the staffs were very kind and the room was clean~~
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • the location is perfect, but not clean and too narrow to ues there. if you wanna just sleep, choose it!
  • 63%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »