See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 83% from 52 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel. The location is great! Walking distance to main turistic spots, 2 stations (bus and train) and underground. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. They have discounts at locals pubs, which is very convenient. Weak points: Breakfast wasn´t so great... The kitchen didn´t look very clean either. The bathroom is outside of the room and the cleaning schedule was not respected. They´re working in some pipes at the street, so it stank often. And internet was sometimes slow.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome staff, very helpful, great location, the room was clean and the hostel was quiet at night so I could have a good night sleep.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2016 Flora France
  • The staff was really helpful and the facilities were really suitable.
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2016 Elina Finland
  • As always, he staff a Astor Victoria are excellent. They care and help, at all times, with smiles on their faces. A lovely experience. I've been coming back for the past couple of years and it only changes for the better. Keep up the great job!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Nothing was overwhelmingly outstanding about this place but it was a good hostel. Good location, big. Was a little loud at night but I suppose with that many people it tends to be loud. Lots of space to mingle with others. Very clean.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, they make you feel like home.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Ramses
  • Wifi was real bad
  • 63%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Eric USA
  • I just needed a place to crash when I was in London for about 5 days. This place has an awesome location, right near the tube and Buckingham palace. The staff were all very helpful, they gave suggestions on where to eat and even helped me find a way to get to the airport by 4am, which is pretty much impossible to do in London. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, the coffee and tea were good. It was a great place to sleep and shower.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Ashley USA
  • Astor Victoria was an excellent first hostel experience for me! The staff were helpful, the rooms and beds were tidy and clean, the kitchens were large and there were plenty of games to play and people to meet during my stay. The location was excellent for the price I paid, it was about a 20-25 minute walk to the Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. All in all, a very good hostel.
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Jaiden USA
  • Very good hostel, I was happy to stay here! Suggestions: improve WIFI and add more electricity sockets in the kitchen =)
  • 80%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »