See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 83% from 81 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Astor Victoria was great! The location was perfect for getting around to all of the touristy sites and the hostel was always very clean. Though the wifi wasn't working during the weekend that I was there, I would still highly recommend it! The staff, especially Jorge, were incedibly friendly, and the hostel offered items that travelers tend to forget (ie adapters, locks, even flat irons!) for rent which was extremely convenient! I'll definitely stay at this hostel if I'm in London!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed 7days in Astor Victoria, I was really satisfied with it. Clean, friendly and cozy... Location was also good. I always took a 24 bus near hostel. I definitely recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • U have to open all the toiletes!
  • 60%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Tirso Mexico
  • The staff didn't know many local attractions and weren't too keen on helping; the wifi didn't reach my room nor was it strong enough to have a Skpe interview; location within walking distance of tourist-central (25 minutes); bars about 15 minutes away; filthy shower and toilet closets; extremely-noisy kitchen; great breakfast.
  • 49%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Brendan USA
  • It is very well situated, near the parliament, so Big Ben, and fort good walkers more or less everything is reachable by foot. My room was on the 4th floor, without lifts, so after a long day walking it was a little annoying, but really compare everything good, it's a detail.
  • 94%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A very good hostel, nice people working there! Will stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Lena Germany
  • great staff, but very unhygenic that the "bathroom" to room three, had no sink for washing hands!
  • 86%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Nothing special but the bed is quite clean.
  • 74%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We didn't have any problems with the staff, nor did we have any other problems during our stay. The staff helped us whenever we got a question and they were really friendly. Actually this is one of the only hostels I'd stay again if I ever visit London again. It's clean, the atmosphere is nice. Not even the wifi was bad or something like that, so I'd always stay there once again. Also it's clean and neat.
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Lea Germany
  • The wifi was pretty terrible. Other than that the hostel was clean and close to most London attractions.
  • 71%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Elliot USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »