See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 78 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is very well situated, near the parliament, so Big Ben, and fort good walkers more or less everything is reachable by foot. My room was on the 4th floor, without lifts, so after a long day walking it was a little annoying, but really compare everything good, it's a detail.
  • 94%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A very good hostel, nice people working there! Will stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Lena Germany
  • great staff, but very unhygenic that the "bathroom" to room three, had no sink for washing hands!
  • 86%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Nothing special but the bed is quite clean.
  • 74%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We didn't have any problems with the staff, nor did we have any other problems during our stay. The staff helped us whenever we got a question and they were really friendly. Actually this is one of the only hostels I'd stay again if I ever visit London again. It's clean, the atmosphere is nice. Not even the wifi was bad or something like that, so I'd always stay there once again. Also it's clean and neat.
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Lea Germany
  • The wifi was pretty terrible. Other than that the hostel was clean and close to most London attractions.
  • 71%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Elliot USA
  • Stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm, very happy with the hostel! breakfast provided with good facilities, very friendly staff. Location was fantastic, could walk to the majority of London sights no troubles. Security wise they have lockable cages underneath the beds but they are a bit awkward to use, especially with other people in bed. Only negative was that the Wifi was fairly terrible.
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Jason Australia
  • The wifi at the hostel was very slow, the toilet was always blocked and we did not like the restrictions of two breads on breakfast. But the staffs are friendly and the hostel location is perfect.
  • 71%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • My time at Astor Victoria was excellent! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The TV room is awesome, the kitchen is clean and well-cared for, the rooms are tidy and comfy, and the location is really nice. The only thing is sometimes the lounge music was just a little too much, but that's more of a preference thing I think. Everything was really good!
  • 91%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Leanne USA
  • This is my 3rd time staying in Astor Victoria Hostel (I booked to stay in twice with Hostels.com and once with HostelWorld.com.), and my 4th time staying in a Astor Hostel (Stayed in Astor Museum Inn before.) and I have definitely noticed a lot of improvements in the facilities in this hotel chain. Astor has always been my 1st choice hostel group, and the improvements make it so much more attractive. If you'd like an insight into the London hostel community, you have to stay in an Astor hostel.
  • 89%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »