See other New Orleans properties

Atlas House

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is in a beautiful, well-maintained old house, right in between the fabulous French Quarter and the beautiful Garden District. It was a little on the quiet side, but the atmosphere was great - it felt like being at home among friends! The staff were also exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to Atlas House.
  • 97%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect place
  • 97%
  • 25 Nov 2014 Chloe France
  • I stayed in the house for ten days and it was incredible! The staff are so kind. They had planned events for us (if we wanted to attend) and even made us supper and cookies occAsionally. It was extremely clean, probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. I would definitely recommend this place
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Ayla
  • One of the best Hostels I have ever been in. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Not only did they offer various things in the evening (pub crawl, flip cup, etc.) but even participated in it. It felt like people who used to live in a hostel now operate the hostel. After all the best experience I ever had. Thanks everyone.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I wish I could have stayed more than one night! The staff was friendly and helpful. I found it very easy to walk anywhere I needed and was very pleased I could leave my car on site instead of paying for parking somewhere else. I traveled by myself so I booked a bed in the dorm. It wasn't crowded and had plenty of room for storing items. The bunk beds were a little flimsy feeling, but that is typical of hostels and not a major issue. Next time I'm in New Orleans, I will definitely book here again
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Katherine USA
  • My boyfriend and I rented the private room. It had a bathroom, with towels, and plenty of space. For the most part, we were allowed to explore the city on our own, and the staff had a couple of hostel outings we could join if we wanted. We couldn't have been more comfortable, the hostel was cheaper but nicer than getting a hotel room.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Djuna USA
  • Thank you Angie! Great place to stay!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Pieter Belgium
  • I had a great experience at the Atlas House. It was in a quiet area of town, well kept, clean and secure. Jessie, Freddie and Inci were all great hosts and I would stop over there again anytime. Definitely a comfortable destination to stay in Nola!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable, clean and close to many places worth exploring: the most important factors when traveling. Feels like you're staying over at someone's house. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • As a new hostel this was the cleanest, nicest hostel I have stayed in. Excellent value for money
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »