See other New Orleans properties

Atlas House

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 83% from 11 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay! The beds were comfortable, and sheets, a pillow, and a blanket were provided. I slept in the 6 person mixed dorm room, and slept great. Towels were available for a small rental fee. The staff were friendly, present, and responsive. The staff organized a margarita party for the residents, which made it really easy to visit with other travelers. The bathroom was clean, and there was a nice kitchen I used a few times--which was stocked with everything one would need.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed one night but I wish I stayed for weeks
  • 80%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Maria
  • I booked a dorm place but I was placed in the hallway of the house. my bed went past all the other house guests. This did not have any nice when other people do not want to respect the silence of the evening. In addition, the hallway was very cold and drafty.
  • 37%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Mikko Finland
  • People were great, location was very convenient, and the hostel felt secure with several code locks for both the main building and the "dorms". However I was surprised that my room was actually a hallway, so a few people walked through it and I didn't like that when you opened the front door, the bedrooms were right there. The bathroom wasn't too clean. But overall it made for a good stay!
  • 77%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is an incredibly fun and social house. A great place to meet good people to go out with in the evenings. Very nice laid back staff who made it a point to get the house together out on the back patio in the evenings and plan group outings. Typical hostel accommodations in the back dorms. I slept pretty good. Managed to get a shower without having to wait too long. I stayed at a different hostel in town at the beginning of my trip but Atlas was so much better. I'll be back for sure!
  • 97%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Kyle USA
  • If you don't want to stay in the noisy french quarter, and just want somewhere clean, decent, and quiet(but not too far off from the action) this location might be ideal for you. Only two blocks away from st.charles street cart and only less 10 mins ride to FQ. Magazine street is new up and coming with young neighborhood vibe. The facility is an big old southern house where the floor squeaks but very charming! AC is very strong lol...shared bathroom is no 5 stars hotel but gets the job done.
  • 77%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • What?! They provide complimentary sheets and blanket? And "free breakfast" means hot pancakes, not just a bowl of corn flakes. Had a great time in NOLA and enjoyed my night at the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 David USA
  • Very good. The owner was very helpful and hospitable.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anthony USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »