See other New Orleans properties

Atlas House

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wish I could have stayed more than one night! The staff was friendly and helpful. I found it very easy to walk anywhere I needed and was very pleased I could leave my car on site instead of paying for parking somewhere else. I traveled by myself so I booked a bed in the dorm. It wasn't crowded and had plenty of room for storing items. The bunk beds were a little flimsy feeling, but that is typical of hostels and not a major issue. Next time I'm in New Orleans, I will definitely book here again
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Katherine USA
  • My boyfriend and I rented the private room. It had a bathroom, with towels, and plenty of space. For the most part, we were allowed to explore the city on our own, and the staff had a couple of hostel outings we could join if we wanted. We couldn't have been more comfortable, the hostel was cheaper but nicer than getting a hotel room.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Djuna USA
  • Thank you Angie! Great place to stay!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Pieter Belgium
  • I had a great experience at the Atlas House. It was in a quiet area of town, well kept, clean and secure. Jessie, Freddie and Inci were all great hosts and I would stop over there again anytime. Definitely a comfortable destination to stay in Nola!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable, clean and close to many places worth exploring: the most important factors when traveling. Feels like you're staying over at someone's house. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • As a new hostel this was the cleanest, nicest hostel I have stayed in. Excellent value for money
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They made us free pancakes and coffee in the morning and gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants, places to see, and things to do. The location is excellent (in between the French Quarter and Garden District) and in a safe area. There was lots of free street parking right in front of the hostel. We stayed in a private en suite room with a king size bed; the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the A/C was a plus! Thanks Atlas House!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • New place with great potential !
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2014 Simon
  • Honestly, I could write a lengthy essay about how awesome this place is. It really set the bar for how a hostel should be, so much so that it doesn't even have a hostel feel, I really just felt at home. Special thanks to the super sweet hostesses, Jessie and Inci.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was only open for one week before my stay. Before staff were very friendly and helpful when asked questions and gave out local knowledge. Nice to stay just out if the French Quarter. Yet walking distance to both French Quarter and to the heart of Magazine Street. Nicer in size than your chain hostels.
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2014 carlee
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »