See other New Orleans properties

Atlas House

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 85% from 10 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel wasn't far from the bus route or street car which made it conveniently located.
  • 97%
  • 29 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This place is great! Would recommend them again and again!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff here was more then helpful, knee the local area and cultures in depth and was always willing to help! Will definitely be back next time I'm in the area!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Such a great family-like atmosphere! The kitchen space is amazing, and the chalkboard full of activities and events was super helpful. Only thing that I'd recommend is quieter air conditioning units but definitely wasn't much of a problem, and any kind of HVAC is always appreciated in NOLA anyways haha.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay! The beds were comfortable, and sheets, a pillow, and a blanket were provided. I slept in the 6 person mixed dorm room, and slept great. Towels were available for a small rental fee. The staff were friendly, present, and responsive. The staff organized a margarita party for the residents, which made it really easy to visit with other travelers. The bathroom was clean, and there was a nice kitchen I used a few times--which was stocked with everything one would need.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed one night but I wish I stayed for weeks
  • 80%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Maria
  • I booked a dorm place but I was placed in the hallway of the house. my bed went past all the other house guests. This did not have any nice when other people do not want to respect the silence of the evening. In addition, the hallway was very cold and drafty.
  • 37%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Mikko Finland
  • People were great, location was very convenient, and the hostel felt secure with several code locks for both the main building and the "dorms". However I was surprised that my room was actually a hallway, so a few people walked through it and I didn't like that when you opened the front door, the bedrooms were right there. The bathroom wasn't too clean. But overall it made for a good stay!
  • 77%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »