See other New Orleans properties

Atlas House

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 92% from 10 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Jess, Sara, and Chris are all wonderful ! The house is clean, and the beds comfortable! The pancakes for breakfast were delicious and all the guests ate together, and shared stories ! They even have an orange tree in the courtyard ! Magazine street has great restaurants and shops, and the St Charles Trolley is only a few blocks away and takes you into the French Quarter! I've already booked my next stay at the Atlas House !
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2016 cindi Italy
  • In this hostel I was treated not as a guest but as a friend. People here really give true meaning to what Southern Hospitality is. The atmosphere is great and the facilities are nice. Very close to downtown and the Garden District.
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel wasn't far from the bus route or street car which made it conveniently located.
  • 97%
  • 29 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This place is great! Would recommend them again and again!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff here was more then helpful, knee the local area and cultures in depth and was always willing to help! Will definitely be back next time I'm in the area!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Such a great family-like atmosphere! The kitchen space is amazing, and the chalkboard full of activities and events was super helpful. Only thing that I'd recommend is quieter air conditioning units but definitely wasn't much of a problem, and any kind of HVAC is always appreciated in NOLA anyways haha.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay! The beds were comfortable, and sheets, a pillow, and a blanket were provided. I slept in the 6 person mixed dorm room, and slept great. Towels were available for a small rental fee. The staff were friendly, present, and responsive. The staff organized a margarita party for the residents, which made it really easy to visit with other travelers. The bathroom was clean, and there was a nice kitchen I used a few times--which was stocked with everything one would need.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed one night but I wish I stayed for weeks
  • 80%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Maria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »