See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 64 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • GOOD - Hostel is in the heart of montreal downtown which is an amazing place to be, lots of shops & restaurants are near by. My best option was halal food which I found about 3 halal restaurants near by the hostel, may be about 5 mins walking distance. I loved how the old house was converted to hostel. Breakfast & internet connection was good. BAD - Hostel is not much clean. the bed & pillow sheets are very poor & old. the hostel smells as well. no proper blanket. staff are ok not much friendly.
  • 69%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is a great balance between what you wish you were getting and what you actually get. I would say certain things like the cleanliness of the rooms could be slightly better, but it gets balanced out with a great staff team and nice areas to chill and re power. Keep it going!
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice people, able to help, too much hot in bedrooms. But the rest is ok
  • 71%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • I'm always nervous about staying at hostels because I don't know what to expect. Fortuantly, this hostel exceeded my expections in all manners.
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel in a beautiful and perfect location. Very relaxed stay also. Would choose it definitely again! Thanks.
  • 94%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Charlott Germany
  • Great place to stay right downtown. If you want to be in the hub of Montreal, stay here!
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Warren Canada
  • Great location, pleasant people. Had a lovely time
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great ambiance, great staff, would love to stay there again!!
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I totAlly loved this hostel! It had an amezing location. It is on the same block of the musee des beaux arts, close to peep station where you can go down and walk on the underground city. The hostel was clean, breAkfast was included and the washrooms were proper. The staff was very helpful and they speak, English, French, Spanish. Also I loved to chill on the lobby and read a book or talk with other guests. The room had lockers and the beds were good. the next streets has good bars
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Cinthia Mexico
  • We d,like to visit again this Hostel!
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 payam+Suah Afghanistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »