See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly, they are very helpful and nice young people. But the room was really terrible, I felt like in prison. I know the price is low, but really didn't expect that. Maybe you could put some kind of small table in the rooms, I don't think they are very expensive. The cleanliness is pretty poor, too (dust on a piano in the dining room, for example). And, if you don't lock the door, sometimes you can expect a staff member in your room. Just suddenly!
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Marija Canada
  • Loved teh staff. I recommend put something in the showers so people can leave their bath ítems.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2015 JUAN JOSE Mexico
  • unclean kitchen :(
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Benjamin Germany
  • I should have lived in another hostel where just several mins walk from this hostel, but that hostel was closed. I was introduced to this one. ... I've booked female dorm, but lived in mix... People were very kind here, the environment was relatively very clean.
  • 80%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Really enjoyed my stay.staff was very supportive and breakfast was also very good.Nice place to stay in budget
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous India
  • Loved the atmosphere and the people I met there; it has a more friendly environment than most hostels. However, it's not the cleanest because people leave stuff everywhere, but it also seems that the security is great and no one will take anyone's belongings. The mattress had springs out of place, poking my back while I was sleeping. Loved the fresh pancakes, but it gets a little tedious after several days. At least, it goes until later than most other hostels.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • For such a low price, I was very impressed with the facilities here. Clean, modern and well-staffed.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Matthew Canada
  • Amazing people (staff, guests) they were very friendly. This hostel has the best location. If you're going to Montreal should stay at Auberge Bishop!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Everything was great, except for my last night, where a group started singing, jumping and throwing up at all the toilets until 1 am. I know they can't avoid getting guests like this, but they should be able to deal with them faster. Anyway, it was great.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I only stayed there one night and enjoyed pretty much. It's a historical building but everything is clean and tidy, even its washrooms. Breakfest includes bread, jelly, chesse, ham and juice. Staff is also very friendly and willing to help. I recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Larissa Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »