See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1447 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 95% from 9 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was overall good
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2018 Anonymous Mexico
  • We loved the place. Location is absolutely most desirable in core Downtown . Rooms, washrooms, common area, kitchen everything was spot on and very clean. Somehow I forgot to collect my Driving liscence and was unaware until I saw their mail. It was really great service and gesture making us aware. Will be back next time at the same place.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2018 AMAN Canada
  • Super staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2018 James USA
  • The hostel Auberge Bishop is an excellent place to have a short and economical in downtown Montreal. Lots of restaurants and bars are nearby the location, with easy access to most tourist spots and shopping facilities.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2018 Chia Wei Canada
  • The hostel is very clean and very conveniently located in the city of Montreal- Staff parties with music on Friday and Saturday nights are too loud for me as a visitor.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2018 Barbara USA
  • Had an incredible weekend at this hostel. Staff here is super fun and extremely friendly. Great people, bumping atmosphere, good location, highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2018 Anonymous Canada
  • good location and good staff and breakfast
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2018 Eli Israel
  • Met a lot of cool people, no complaints at all! Staff is nice and knowledgeable and everyone is very friendly
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2018 Sarah Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »