See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1447 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We loved the place. Location is absolutely most desirable in core Downtown . Rooms, washrooms, common area, kitchen everything was spot on and very clean. Somehow I forgot to collect my Driving liscence and was unaware until I saw their mail. It was really great service and gesture making us aware. Will be back next time at the same place.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2018 AMAN Canada
  • Super staff.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2018 James USA
  • The hostel Auberge Bishop is an excellent place to have a short and economical in downtown Montreal. Lots of restaurants and bars are nearby the location, with easy access to most tourist spots and shopping facilities.
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2018 Chia Wei Canada
  • The hostel is very clean and very conveniently located in the city of Montreal- Staff parties with music on Friday and Saturday nights are too loud for me as a visitor.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2018 Barbara USA
  • Had an incredible weekend at this hostel. Staff here is super fun and extremely friendly. Great people, bumping atmosphere, good location, highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2018 Anonymous Canada
  • good location and good staff and breakfast
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2018 Eli Israel
  • Met a lot of cool people, no complaints at all! Staff is nice and knowledgeable and everyone is very friendly
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2018 Sarah Canada
  • I have never spent time in a hostel where I was so willing to get in touch with other people. And this happened not only because of the wonderful staff team, but also because of the coordination of their work, and the way the main floor was furnished (table and bank right at the entrance, kitchen right there too, reception deviding the room, couches and comfortable seats in the cozy other part of the room. The location is perfect, the hostel is right in the middle of the best area of Montreal.
  • 91%
  • 03 Aug 2017 Nastasia Germany
  • The first time that I stayed in a hostel with my kids and we loved it! The kids loved the 3 storey bed. Everything was very clean and the house has a great atmosphere. Besides it is right in the downtown with most sights within a walking distance and the metro around the corner. Will stay there again if we travel to Montreal.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2017 Natalia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »