See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stay in the hostel regularly; cleanliness has improved since my last stay; am aware that it is not easy trying to keep the place clean with so many people coming and going and with different cleanliness value; staff, however, is doing a very good job trying to keep up with the task at hand.
  • 91%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great localization, but the bathroom/showers are really dirty.
  • 69%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Natalia Brazil
  • This time around it was disconcerting to have travelers sharing my room freely drinking alcohol in the room. One individual asked me if this bothered and I answered "yes". However, individuals continued to drink in the room. Would recommend that the staff put some controls in place on this kind of behavior as not everyone finds it amusing. Otherwise, would recommend for a short stay as the location is excellent.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly, they are very helpful and nice young people. But the room was really terrible, I felt like in prison. I know the price is low, but really didn't expect that. Maybe you could put some kind of small table in the rooms, I don't think they are very expensive. The cleanliness is pretty poor, too (dust on a piano in the dining room, for example). And, if you don't lock the door, sometimes you can expect a staff member in your room. Just suddenly!
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Marija Canada
  • Loved teh staff. I recommend put something in the showers so people can leave their bath ítems.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2015 JUAN JOSE Mexico
  • unclean kitchen :(
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Benjamin Germany
  • I should have lived in another hostel where just several mins walk from this hostel, but that hostel was closed. I was introduced to this one. ... I've booked female dorm, but lived in mix... People were very kind here, the environment was relatively very clean.
  • 80%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Really enjoyed my stay.staff was very supportive and breakfast was also very good.Nice place to stay in budget
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous India
  • Loved the atmosphere and the people I met there; it has a more friendly environment than most hostels. However, it's not the cleanest because people leave stuff everywhere, but it also seems that the security is great and no one will take anyone's belongings. The mattress had springs out of place, poking my back while I was sleeping. Loved the fresh pancakes, but it gets a little tedious after several days. At least, it goes until later than most other hostels.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • For such a low price, I was very impressed with the facilities here. Clean, modern and well-staffed.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Matthew Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »