See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 39 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved the atmosphere and the people I met there; it has a more friendly environment than most hostels. However, it's not the cleanest because people leave stuff everywhere, but it also seems that the security is great and no one will take anyone's belongings. The mattress had springs out of place, poking my back while I was sleeping. Loved the fresh pancakes, but it gets a little tedious after several days. At least, it goes until later than most other hostels.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • For such a low price, I was very impressed with the facilities here. Clean, modern and well-staffed.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Matthew Canada
  • Amazing people (staff, guests) they were very friendly. This hostel has the best location. If you're going to Montreal should stay at Auberge Bishop!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Everything was great, except for my last night, where a group started singing, jumping and throwing up at all the toilets until 1 am. I know they can't avoid getting guests like this, but they should be able to deal with them faster. Anyway, it was great.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I only stayed there one night and enjoyed pretty much. It's a historical building but everything is clean and tidy, even its washrooms. Breakfest includes bread, jelly, chesse, ham and juice. Staff is also very friendly and willing to help. I recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Larissa Brazil
  • GOOD - Hostel is in the heart of montreal downtown which is an amazing place to be, lots of shops & restaurants are near by. My best option was halal food which I found about 3 halal restaurants near by the hostel, may be about 5 mins walking distance. I loved how the old house was converted to hostel. Breakfast & internet connection was good. BAD - Hostel is not much clean. the bed & pillow sheets are very poor & old. the hostel smells as well. no proper blanket. staff are ok not much friendly.
  • 69%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel is a great balance between what you wish you were getting and what you actually get. I would say certain things like the cleanliness of the rooms could be slightly better, but it gets balanced out with a great staff team and nice areas to chill and re power. Keep it going!
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice people, able to help, too much hot in bedrooms. But the rest is ok
  • 71%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • I'm always nervous about staying at hostels because I don't know what to expect. Fortuantly, this hostel exceeded my expections in all manners.
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel in a beautiful and perfect location. Very relaxed stay also. Would choose it definitely again! Thanks.
  • 94%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Charlott Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »