See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 28 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff & owners are definitely working on keep the place clean, especially the kitchen. As a regular visitor, I appreciate the progress......Nice work, lads and ladies!!
  • 97%
  • 26 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very near the shopping district of Montreal and near subway satation
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Ernesto Felix Canada
  • I liked everything about it, had a short stay. I liked and value the cleanliness.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Priscilla Brazil
  • I stayed here about 2 weeks ago and it was a great experience. I was planning on traveling to Montreal to visit schools and I thought a hostel would be a great idea in terms of saving money. I got a private room for 2 nights with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The facilities were relatively clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I definitely reccomend Auberge Bishop as it is a great value for your money if you need somewhere cheap to stay for a few nights.
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Terel Canada
  • Cleanliness has improved overall, particularly in the bathroom - good work, hostel staff!!
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great, just 2 min from the nearest metro station. The staff is very friendly and helpful - thank you guys! The beds are all very clean. The kitchen could be regarded the weakest point but it serves its purpose, all is working, there are two fridges.
  • 83%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Kateryna Ukraine
  • The breakfast provided was just a few slices of toast, we expected more variety and had to search elsewhere for food
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Courteous staff, nice vestibule with comfortable seating to socialize with other travelers.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Kevin USA
  • The hostel staff was really nice and helpful! The facilities were good and the location was pretty awesome. This hostel was definitely value for money!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Noora Finland
  • Stay in the hostel regularly; cleanliness has improved since my last stay; am aware that it is not easy trying to keep the place clean with so many people coming and going and with different cleanliness value; staff, however, is doing a very good job trying to keep up with the task at hand.
  • 91%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »