See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 39 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed here about 2 weeks ago and it was a great experience. I was planning on traveling to Montreal to visit schools and I thought a hostel would be a great idea in terms of saving money. I got a private room for 2 nights with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The facilities were relatively clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I definitely reccomend Auberge Bishop as it is a great value for your money if you need somewhere cheap to stay for a few nights.
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Terel Canada
  • Cleanliness has improved overall, particularly in the bathroom - good work, hostel staff!!
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great, just 2 min from the nearest metro station. The staff is very friendly and helpful - thank you guys! The beds are all very clean. The kitchen could be regarded the weakest point but it serves its purpose, all is working, there are two fridges.
  • 83%
  • 02 Mar 2016 Kateryna Ukraine
  • The breakfast provided was just a few slices of toast, we expected more variety and had to search elsewhere for food
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Courteous staff, nice vestibule with comfortable seating to socialize with other travelers.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Kevin USA
  • The hostel staff was really nice and helpful! The facilities were good and the location was pretty awesome. This hostel was definitely value for money!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Noora Finland
  • Stay in the hostel regularly; cleanliness has improved since my last stay; am aware that it is not easy trying to keep the place clean with so many people coming and going and with different cleanliness value; staff, however, is doing a very good job trying to keep up with the task at hand.
  • 91%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great localization, but the bathroom/showers are really dirty.
  • 69%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Natalia Brazil
  • This time around it was disconcerting to have travelers sharing my room freely drinking alcohol in the room. One individual asked me if this bothered and I answered "yes". However, individuals continued to drink in the room. Would recommend that the staff put some controls in place on this kind of behavior as not everyone finds it amusing. Otherwise, would recommend for a short stay as the location is excellent.
  • 83%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly, they are very helpful and nice young people. But the room was really terrible, I felt like in prison. I know the price is low, but really didn't expect that. Maybe you could put some kind of small table in the rooms, I don't think they are very expensive. The cleanliness is pretty poor, too (dust on a piano in the dining room, for example). And, if you don't lock the door, sometimes you can expect a staff member in your room. Just suddenly!
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Marija Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »