See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 82% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There should be recycling bins on each floor if possible. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2017 Gayle Canada
  • The atmosphere was great; nice staff and it was a cozzy place to meet good people!
  • 91%
  • 26 Dec 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Stayed for a nite in 4 bed mixed dorm,it was nice, clean and staff was also very friendly
  • 89%
  • 08 Dec 2016 Ankit India
  • I'm from Québec and I go to this hostel regularly. My favorite thing about it is the location. The nearest subway station (a 2 minute walk) is Guy-Concordia. You're close to a lot of great things (the shopping part of Ste-Catherine street, Place des arts, rue Sherbrooke, etc.). Don't go to close from the Berri-UQAM station because the security is way lower. Considering this, this may be the best spot to be in town.
  • 80%
  • 20 Oct 2016 Mylene Canada
  • Nice welcoming, rooms clean and comfortable, with space, but bathroom and toilet were not so clean and well arranged (no place for soap and cloths). Ah, and good breakfast !
  • 74%
  • 15 Oct 2016 Anonymous France
  • Staff & owners are definitely working on keep the place clean, especially the kitchen. As a regular visitor, I appreciate the progress......Nice work, lads and ladies!!
  • 97%
  • 26 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very near the shopping district of Montreal and near subway satation
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Ernesto Felix Canada
  • I liked everything about it, had a short stay. I liked and value the cleanliness.
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2016 Priscilla Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »