See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 87% from 61 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything is very good except more hangers should be installed in bathroom
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • our 2nd time there and we´re coming back for sure...great staff, beautiful place to stay at and a nice atmosphere to hang out or start your day exploring the city.
  • 91%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything okay, the breakfast was included in the price and it's not usual in Canada hostels. I suggest Auberge Bishop for Montréal.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Had a fabulous experience at Auberge Bishop! The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and understanding. Everyone was cordial and enjoyable to be around. The beds were quite comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. I could not have asked for a better experience! Thanks Auberge Bishop!!!! I will certainly visit again if I am in the area.
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Lindsey USA
  • Had a splendid time. Highly recommend!
  • 91%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Laura USA
  • The staff were great! My only suggestion would be to keep the shared bathroom and shower spaces a little cleaner. Overall though, it was great.
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great Vibes all around, super friendly staff, and clean space. Highly recommend it
  • 91%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Michael Canada
  • Awesome, a great place, I would come back every time in montreal, nice and helpful staff, nice beds and clean facilities, the only thing I would improve is breakfast menu, however its a great place.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Juan Roberto Joel Mexico
  • Great location and really nice staff.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Most of the time the drain of the bathroom is full of hair, should be cleaned more frequently, but it's not a big concern. It's close to many train stations that leads to everything, great location! Many times we saw some people from the staff smoking on the door of the hostel, It can be disturbing for some guests... The breakfast is really good by the way! Great values!
  • 77%
  • 26 Dec 2013 BARBARA Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »