See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 67 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location. Me and my friends were near all the local pubs and clubs and everything went smoothly.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The three of us who booked rooms ended up getting split up into different rooms, but despite that the hostel was lovely and I would definitely stay there again. The people are friendly and helpful, the atmosphere feels fresh and interesting, the breakfast is simple but nice, and the utilities are well maintained for their cheapness. I highly recommend.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Donovan USA
  • Amazing staff!!! Best hostel ever. Clement was super helpful and friendly
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Tonie Canada
  • What a wonderfully friendly hostel!
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This hostel stay was all I could asked for: Great value for the money I paid, nice people (staff and guests), okay breakfast, clean bathrooms...
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Frauke Germany
  • Didnt get a towel the whole weekend I was staying. But staff was friendly and the room was clean. Located in a sort of seedy, touristy area in downtown. Not too much culture, but easy to walk to more vibrant neighborhoods.
  • 66%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Niall USA
  • You can check out any time you like but you can never leave
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Kate Australia
  • Super hostels! Andrzej, Poland
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Andrzej Poland
  • Nice and clean. Great location. Pillows and mattress were very uncomfortable. Staff were smoking all the time on the entrance which made it annoying to leave/enter hostel. Overall OK experience, but I wouldn't stay there again
  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Gole
  • This place rocks! You can either stay in a lame hotel for one night, or here for ten nights. Staff are great, facilities are beautiful, really fantastic spot right in the center of Montreal. I'd recommend it to any hostel people out there.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Campbell USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »