See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 38 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay right downtown. If you want to be in the hub of Montreal, stay here!
  • 83%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Warren Canada
  • Great location, pleasant people. Had a lovely time
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great ambiance, great staff, would love to stay there again!!
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I totAlly loved this hostel! It had an amezing location. It is on the same block of the musee des beaux arts, close to peep station where you can go down and walk on the underground city. The hostel was clean, breAkfast was included and the washrooms were proper. The staff was very helpful and they speak, English, French, Spanish. Also I loved to chill on the lobby and read a book or talk with other guests. The room had lockers and the beds were good. the next streets has good bars
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Cinthia Mexico
  • We d,like to visit again this Hostel!
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Afghanistan
  • Great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Biggest issue I had was the lack of hygiene in certain area's. thick layer of dust under the bed. Probably wasn't cleaned in a month. The showers and toilets were decently clean, but that depends when they cleaned it. Don't think they clean at all during the weekends. Kitchen is a disaster and was disgusting. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Think the worst thing in the hostel was good that my room is above the smoking area. Waking up in my room always felt like I went to a jazz club
  • 60%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Mendel
  • It was one of the best hostels I ever staid at. With extremely friendly,supportive staff. I just loved our room and the atmosphere of the entire building, which seemed to have been a city villa once. Room price was unbeatable (66 for twin room,incl breakfast). Location is perfect: just around the corner of st. Catherines Street and a whole bunch of nice restaurants and pubs are next door. I would definitely come again!
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Isabel Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »