See other Montreal properties

Auberge Bishop

1445 rue Bishop, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 87% from 66 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super comfortable beds! Water all over the floor in the showers, but what are ya gonna do?
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel. Washrooms could have more shelves and less watere floor. No soap to wash your dishes in kitchen. Overall though amszing locaton and helpful and friendly staff.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Hailey Canada
  • Great atmosphere, staff and location.. I stayed just one night but I had great experience and I recomend this Holstel. Probably when I come back to Montreal I will stay in Alberge Bishop..
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This place was fantastic and I'm having difficulty figuring out why it's not the top rated hostel in the city. I'm a little older, don't stay in hostels too often these days, but this is significantly better than the places I state back in my youth. Location was perfectly central, bathrooms and rooms were clean, and the kids working there were nice and helpful. I like places with charm and character, so I'd def go back.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Michael USA
  • Nice new bathrooms, breakfast ok, parking a nightmare
  • 77%
  • 08 May 2014 Frances Scotland
  • Everything is very good except more hangers should be installed in bathroom
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • our 2nd time there and we´re coming back for sure...great staff, beautiful place to stay at and a nice atmosphere to hang out or start your day exploring the city.
  • 91%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything okay, the breakfast was included in the price and it's not usual in Canada hostels. I suggest Auberge Bishop for Montréal.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Had a fabulous experience at Auberge Bishop! The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and understanding. Everyone was cordial and enjoyable to be around. The beds were quite comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. I could not have asked for a better experience! Thanks Auberge Bishop!!!! I will certainly visit again if I am in the area.
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Lindsey USA
  • Had a splendid time. Highly recommend!
  • 91%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Laura USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »