See other Montreal properties

Auberge L'Apero

1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 87% from 42 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you guys I loved it.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2014 YENENEH Ethiopia
  • Great location, nice people. had a great time. highly recommended!
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were very amiable and the facilities were very clean. Overall I had an excellent experience and have recommended the hostel to my friends.
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2014 Nick USA
  • The hostel is located close to the university and a subway station. Breakfast is aavailable until noon. This time I learnt that this place is a good option to stay for long termers. Important is that you book in advance, especially for the weekend. The hostel gets full every time!
  • 86%
  • 21 Apr 2014 tina
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. I felt more like being in a big apartment with lots of people living in then in a hostel. A simple breakfast is included and i didn´t know that before. So that was a very positive surprise. Thank you for that nice weekend! :)
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Katrin Austria
  • The parking situation was really odd and sometimes inconvenient but in a city that would be expected
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Rochelle USA
  • Be honest on homepage that you will actually share a dorm room with 12 people and not 6 as mentioned. A curtain doesn't magically split the room in two. Besides this then everything was fine.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Christian Denmark
  • Great location - a two-minute walk from the Guy-Concordia metro stop, and just a block from busy Rue St. Catherine. The staff member who got us settled in was delightful, and though the facilities are nothing too extraordinary, they're clean, pleasant, and well-run. Excellent value; breakfast of toast and cereal included.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had little expectations considering this was my first stay at any hostel, but was pleasantly surprised when arriving at Auberge L'Apero in Montreal. The living was very simple, the beds were comfortable, the showers were hot, and the staff was informative. My only complaint is that one night the staff were unreasonably loud right outside my bedroom door and it kept me up for hours! However, that would not deter me from staying at this hostel again! I really enjoyed my stay!
  • 91%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Mary Carson USA
  • I had a really pleasant stay at Auberge l'Apero. The staff were very friendly. Room and washroom were clean. They also have a kitchen which is very convenient. I will definitely be going back there during my next stays in Montreal!
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Josianne Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »