See other Montreal properties

Auberge L'Apero

1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 46 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing location right next to the metro makes going everywhere really simple. Small staff meant desk was frequently unmanned but made up for by the fact that it was meticulously clean.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jan 2015 James Australia
  • Best hostel Wi-Fi I've had. $15 a night, and a very convenient location. I don't think I'll bother looking for other Montreal hostels honestly! It's a somewhat small and cozy hostel, which I personally prefer. This hostel is impeccably clean, as they clean up the entire place on a daily basis. The one potentially critical problem is the relative lack of security. Personally, I and the others there had no problems, but I don't know, guess it would be wise to put rooms with locks, perhaps?
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel. The location is very convenient, close to Concordia metro station. I enjoyed my stay there. The stuffs are nice, after checking in the stuffs showed the hostel around & explained everything clearly. Breakfast was good, they have washing machine facility, etc. I really liked the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • We, me and my two children, really enjoyed our stay here. The bathrooms were probably the cleanest I've ever seen for a hostel. The hospitality was good, the person who checked us in was very personable and genuinely interested in helping and answering any questions we had about our stay and the general area plus breakfast was provided every morning which I really appreciated. With bed linen provided my luggage was lighter, it would be difficult to find better value for your money
  • 86%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Isobel Wales
  • From the outside it looks really catastrophic, but once you get inside, it is really nice and the hostel manager was very quiet but very nice and helpful. The breakfast was really great. I would recommend to anyone hostel just very nice and clean.
  • 89%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Derya Austria
  • Everything was super clean. Great location. Great breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Valentine France
  • Very clean bathrooms, big lockers in the rooms, excellent location, friendly staff and decent breakfast.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for sharing your experience!

  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Frida Sweden
  • Great experience!
  • 83%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Overall, it was very good.
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Kaitlin USA
  • I had a horrible experience before coming to this place from a hotel where i paid almost 4 times more than what i paid here. In short: very friendly staff, descent rooms and accommodation, spotless washrooms, kitchen with all utensils and more than basic grocery to eat and breakfast was included, a common room to enjoy tv with other people staying there. I wish i had more days available to stay there. This place was one of the best experience in Montreal. I will come back to stay here again. :D
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 AMAN India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »