See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA Hostel

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 92% from 15 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The showers were very small. That was the only complaint :). Sometimes other guests didn't leave the bathroom clean.
  • 94%
  • 12 Mar 2017 William USA
  • I loved the excursion that Jordan planned to see the Brassaholics.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2017 Elizabeth USA
  • One of the best places to stay. I loved it here the place is great, but the people make it way better. Always something to do and people to meet. The experience was something I would never trade
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2017 Umang India
  • Great service
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2017 Richard
  • Staff is friendly and the house is a beautiful Louisiana style building. If you are up for partying and meeting a lot of people , it's a great place to tay. I would have wished it to be a little more quiet, especially during the night. The house is beautiful from the inside, but it would be nice to have more bathroom facilities as well as more lockers and quiet common rooms.
  • 74%
  • 18 Nov 2016 Meret Germany
  • Amazing place. I had such a great time. The activities are great, special thanks to Gaby! If you want an authentic New Orleans experience, definitely go here.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome place. Such an authentic stay. Staff are super helpful. Super clean. Great location. Take advantage of the pub crawls , they are super fun and and the tips written on the wall of the entry hall. Feels like home, can't wait to return. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Jessica Australia
  • I had a great time, excellent hostel and even better location! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • By far the best Hostel I've stayed in. Full recommendation!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2016 Jan Philipp Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »