See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA Hostel

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great time, excellent hostel and even better location! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • By far the best Hostel I've stayed in. Full recommendation!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2016 Jan Philipp Germany
  • Had such an amazing time at Auberge NOLA Hostel that I was super sad to leave. So many awesome people, with tons of great ideas and activities organized. We didn't get to take advantage of the organized hang outs since we were there for the Jazz Festival, but the experiences we had with the other guests were absolutely priceless. Made a bunch of new friends from all over the world and had the most incredible time doing it. Couldn't recommend this place any more.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Nathan USA
  • Going during the week we weren't sure what our stay would be like, but the staff was friendly and very prepared to give us their best recommendation for one thing or another. This hostel has an awesome location. Being only 1 block away from a trolley stop meant that it was incredibly easy to hop on and hop off (fair warning, trolleys can be a little unreliable time-wise). I would definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Trisha USA
  • In the middle of Garden District and French Quarter. They have activities planned for almost every night, which is a great chance to hang out with other travelers.
  • 77%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I don't write reviews often. I have traveled all throughout Europe alone, staying in hostels the whole time and I can easily say that this is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean, highly furnished kitchen, and a great homely atmosphere with super friendly staff. The media rooms are perfect for relaxing and one is pretty secluded if you want to have some time alone. Stay at this hostel and you absolutely won't regret it.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Sean USA
  • Best hostel ever. Just do it.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed in the hostel for a week and it was really great. Staff is super friendly, and there is a really good atmosphere. I went there by myself and met many cool people from everywhere, and I think the hostel's nice atmosphere is encouraging this. It's really close to the streetcar which is convenient to go down to the French Quarter. And there are even lots of stuff to do at the hostel if you don't feel like going out. I would recommend it to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Julien France
  • It was a really lovely place to stay, the staff is super nice and helpful, late checkin is not a problem et all. There are many rooms where you can hang out and relax, watch Movies, play games or join the different activities organized by the hostel staff. Beds are a little noisy but okay, the rooms are spacious. Location is good, you can walk from there to the French Quarter (15 min) or take the Charlie Car. At night it's not the safest neighborhood at least for girls.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very nice stay at the Auberge NOLA. The staff is great, telling you what to do in the city right when you check in and always here to answer your question. The facilities are good, nothing to say. 20 minutes walk to the center and not expensive ! I recommend it to everyone !
  • 86%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Maël France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »