See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA Hostel

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is friendly and the house is a beautiful Louisiana style building. If you are up for partying and meeting a lot of people , it's a great place to tay. I would have wished it to be a little more quiet, especially during the night. The house is beautiful from the inside, but it would be nice to have more bathroom facilities as well as more lockers and quiet common rooms.
  • 74%
  • 18 Nov 2016 Meret Germany
  • Amazing place. I had such a great time. The activities are great, special thanks to Gaby! If you want an authentic New Orleans experience, definitely go here.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome place. Such an authentic stay. Staff are super helpful. Super clean. Great location. Take advantage of the pub crawls , they are super fun and and the tips written on the wall of the entry hall. Feels like home, can't wait to return. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Jessica Australia
  • I had a great time, excellent hostel and even better location! Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • By far the best Hostel I've stayed in. Full recommendation!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2016 Jan Philipp Germany
  • Had such an amazing time at Auberge NOLA Hostel that I was super sad to leave. So many awesome people, with tons of great ideas and activities organized. We didn't get to take advantage of the organized hang outs since we were there for the Jazz Festival, but the experiences we had with the other guests were absolutely priceless. Made a bunch of new friends from all over the world and had the most incredible time doing it. Couldn't recommend this place any more.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Nathan USA
  • Going during the week we weren't sure what our stay would be like, but the staff was friendly and very prepared to give us their best recommendation for one thing or another. This hostel has an awesome location. Being only 1 block away from a trolley stop meant that it was incredibly easy to hop on and hop off (fair warning, trolleys can be a little unreliable time-wise). I would definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Trisha USA
  • In the middle of Garden District and French Quarter. They have activities planned for almost every night, which is a great chance to hang out with other travelers.
  • 77%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I don't write reviews often. I have traveled all throughout Europe alone, staying in hostels the whole time and I can easily say that this is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean, highly furnished kitchen, and a great homely atmosphere with super friendly staff. The media rooms are perfect for relaxing and one is pretty secluded if you want to have some time alone. Stay at this hostel and you absolutely won't regret it.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Sean USA
  • Best hostel ever. Just do it.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »