See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 95% from 32 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • no really a common room but place was excellent
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 michael Australia
  • EXCELLENT! I could not have asked for a better experience! I travel solo and was hesitant, but the staff was friendly and my roommates were fun! Made some new friends and created great memories. Don't be afraid of the area. It might look schetchy at first, but it's actually really convenient.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Angela USA
  • I really can't say enough good about this place. Great location, nice rooms, clean beds, cute dogs, super nice owner. I had a fantastic stay here and will tell anyone I know traveling to NOLA to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bit of a mixed experience. We were meant to be met early to be let in but the staff was well over an hour late to meet us. By which time, we had booked another hostel, and she said if we went she would charge us our deposit and first night at the hostel! It was very frustrating, however, we told the hostel owner at the end and he was really nice and refunded us the cost for the deposit at the other hostel. He was very apologetic.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • This is my second stay at the hostel and it's a no-brainer for me given the value for the money. The location cannot be beat and it is safe, clean, and has some of the best facilities I have encountered in a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2014 steve USA
  • Awesome place! Staff was super!!!!!
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cool place. Great space. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 shane USA
  • Pretty legit hostel. Wi-Fi works great, lots of spaces to just hang out. The lockers help keep your stuff secure, and it's really not that far from everything.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2014 Philip USA
  • I can't even begin to say what a great time I had while satying at Auberge NOLA. It is in a perfect location, a couple of blocks away from the streetcar which drops you off to all the sights you want to see...about a ten minute trip all together, maybe less to the French Quarter, blocks to Garden District, Magazine Street and plenty of bars and restaurants. Robert, the owner of the place is great and accomodating. If I had more room to write I woulod go on and on, but let me just say it's GREAT!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Kelly USA
  • I enjoyed my stay, staff was very accommodating to my needs.
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2014 Ronald USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »