See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 92% from 69 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very flexible and helpful staff; breakfast is amazing: you can make your own pancakes with maple syrup. There are bikes to hire; not extremely good shape though … Hostel is located in real typical New Orleans house. Perfect stay, would definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Friendly staff and in a good location, just off St Charles Avenue. Not far from the French Quarter either by Street Car or Taxi. The dorms were a good size and the room was clean. Also had good facilities in the Kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous England
  • This is by far the coolest place I've lived ever, the staff is a bunch of beautiful people with the right attitude and the rooms were neat and tidy, I can't think of anything negative at all. I'll be booking this for a week next time I'm in town. Oh and yogi is just the cutest dog in the world. Robert, you made the perfect hostel. Thanks for the short but memorable stay. - Trond (Norway)
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2015 Trond Olav Norway
  • Very well appointed hostel. Clean! Fresh towels! Great daily recommendations for things going on around the city. Great value for the cost for sure.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Thea USA
  • I loved my stay! Exactly what I was looking for: no frills, except pancakes; clean, convenient, safe. It's equidistant between the Garden District and the French Quarter, which prompted me to explore more than I woul have otherwise. Also, the staff and guests were from all over North America, the Caribbean, and Europe, so less global than hostels outside of the States but much more diverse than is typical in this country.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and friendly.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I usually don't leave feedback on anything, but i think this hostel is worth it! This was my first experience staying at a hostel and i used To be VERY scared of them, but it was a great first experience! If you are looking for accomodation in NOLA, stop looking now! This hostel Is great! The location is perfect! Only one block away From the street car, which will Take you everywhere. A walk away From The garden district, magazine street, and The lafayette cemetery. The staff is very friendly!!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Vitoria Brazil
  • Keep up the good work
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We came for a festival and our first visit to New Orleans. The other people staying at the hostel were very friendly and respectful, as well as the people who work there who work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. The outside patio was very cute and homey. The hostel is located right off St Charles which is a main road, but we still ended up walking to Bourbon St and the French Quarter with no problems. I'd definitely stay here again on my next trip!
  • 94%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Michaela
  • Enjoyed our stay, No activities or meals planned though as were alluded to on the website
  • 89%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Victoria Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »