See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 66 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was Great!! The place was super clean and new (restrooms), stuff are very friendly and helpful any time. It is a great house itself!!! Very recommendable.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Eva Spain
  • Excellent! Very happy with this find. First, the place is *very* clean. Like I don't keep my house that clean kind of clean. No bugs, no grime in the shower, no crumbs in the kitchen... Location is convenient: the St. Charles streetcar runs very often and gets you to French Quarter in 15min, there's a Walgreens a block away, a bunch of pubs and places to eat on the same block. It's not a 'party' hostel, but people are friendly and up for hanging out. It'll definitely be my go-to pace in NOLA.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Natalia Canada
  • Had a genuinely great time staying at this hostel. I stayed there for a few days in early january in a six person room. Having stayed in hostels all over europe but never trying the ones in the US, this was really among the top that i have ever stayed at. Cool people, extremely clean, friendly staff. Overall just a great American city and a great time. Stay here!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2015 blake
  • Very cool that the staff puts out breakfast for everyone in the morning. And not just toast and jam...they had pancake batter. Woah. Generally very clean and a nice atmosphere; it's essentially just a big old three-story house, so it feels very homey. Also Yogi the dog was great company. Basically, if you like cute dogs, pancakes, warm beds, and friendly faces, you'll be happy here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Gina USA
  • Lovely place! Pretty, quiet, nice facilities (beanbag chairs, a computer you could use, a tv, instruments to play, etc). Not right in the heart of the action but I preferred that, and it was easy to get to the French Quarter, etc. Definitely would stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Katharine USA
  • I had a wonderful stay, came back a week later and had another wonderful stay. Highly recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Libby USA
  • This was my very first hostel stay in the US and it was amazing! The staff was so welcoming and kind. If I ever find myself in NOLA again, I'm definitely returning.
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Melissa USA
  • This is an amazing hostel. It's so clean. Has many really cool common areas. The atmosphere is great. It's really easy to meet people to hang out with or to party with. The staff go out their way to make your time in New Orleans the best. This is the type of hostel you wish all other hostels were like and it is in my top couple out of 200+ hostels I've stayed in around the world.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel - I would recommend it to everybody. The hosts are very very friendly and helpful. I shared a room with 3 other people, the room was spacious enough and cleaned daily. Also the bathroom was cleaned everyday. The location is very good - very close to the tram and close to some nice bars! Good job !!
  • 94%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • super awesome hostel. very clean, full facilities. I would recommend it to anyone. A staff member was USUALLY easily found it we had questions, or if people needed to check-in. I'm sure a phone call would have reached them immediately as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Jessica USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »