See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel - I would recommend it to everybody. The hosts are very very friendly and helpful. I shared a room with 3 other people, the room was spacious enough and cleaned daily. Also the bathroom was cleaned everyday. The location is very good - very close to the tram and close to some nice bars! Good job !!
  • 94%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • super awesome hostel. very clean, full facilities. I would recommend it to anyone. A staff member was USUALLY easily found it we had questions, or if people needed to check-in. I'm sure a phone call would have reached them immediately as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Jessica USA
  • I have no complaints whatsoever. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean hostel, clean sheets and linens, WiFi worked well. Location isn't downtown but is right next to the streetcar line to get downtown--very easy. My only regret in writing this review is that it may make the Auberge NOLA more likely to be booked next time I'm in town.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's really good! Love it!
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Probably will go back if I have another chance to visit nola.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is the first time that I find a hostel that clean and with such a nice and resourceful staff. I found the location very convenient, as I could walk to most of the places I wanted to visit (French Quarter, Garden District, Canal st, the museums) and if necessary, I would take the street car on St-Charles avenue which is next to the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The reviews I read were true! This place is exceptionally clean. Located far enough away from the crazyness of downtown that you can get a good night sleep. This was also not a big party hostel which I loved; but good times were had :) Fresh towels in the bathrooms everyday, beautiful building with amazing coulour, little nooks to hang out in, a block away from the streetcar. I have stayed in many hostels and this is by far the nicest. Also the bikes for hire are a great way to see the city!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Robert Canada
  • Location is great to get to the street car and also walking distance to French Quarter. Safety is questionable due to socio-economic community around the hostel. Could improve by providing laundry facilities instead of going to Lucky's pub to get clothes washed amongst drunks and unpleasant atmosphere in the pub.
  • 74%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The cleanest and best hostel I have stayed in during my travels and the staff are great.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Louise England
  • Auberge NOLA is a great hostel if you are traveling solo or in a group. The owner was very helpful and friendly, with great ideas on places to visit and how to get around. The building was secure, and I was able to check in early AND leave my luggage after checking out since I had a late flight. I stayed in a shared room, and everyone was very courteous when coming in late. I would definitely stay again! Also, Yogi the hostel dog is adorable. :)
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Danni USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »