See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 94% from 39 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've stayed at many hostels, and this hostel is by far one of the best I've stayed at. The owners take good care of their property. I came in past the check in time and called him, and he was more than happy to accommodate. It's a block from streetcar, and right around the corners are tons of bars and restaurant. The CVS is nearby too, 5 mins walking. I would definitely stay again. The bed is standard for a hostel with clean sheets and blankets. A plus - the bed doesn't squeak!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Isabelle Vietnam
  • This hostel was so worth the money. It was close to the French quarter and garden district! You could easily walk there or take a street car-the stop was 4 minutes away from the hostel. It was really secure-you needed a code to get in and the dorm rooms had keys and could be locked at night. Bathrooms and bedrooms were all clean and I think Cleaned daily!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Megom Bhutan
  • The place was lovely and clean. The owner is so nice and helpful, plus there was an adorable dog hanging out most of the time.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great place to stay. The only issue we had at first was being uncertain how the rooms worked. We didn't realise no key was required for the room door and wasn't sure which bed to have. I'm sure this was partly because we ended up arriving at 2am. We appreciated the late check in and the comfortable nature of the hostel. Personal power points for each bed would be something that would rate any hostel even higher. Thanks!
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • no really a common room but place was excellent
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 michael Australia
  • EXCELLENT! I could not have asked for a better experience! I travel solo and was hesitant, but the staff was friendly and my roommates were fun! Made some new friends and created great memories. Don't be afraid of the area. It might look schetchy at first, but it's actually really convenient.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Angela USA
  • I really can't say enough good about this place. Great location, nice rooms, clean beds, cute dogs, super nice owner. I had a fantastic stay here and will tell anyone I know traveling to NOLA to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bit of a mixed experience. We were meant to be met early to be let in but the staff was well over an hour late to meet us. By which time, we had booked another hostel, and she said if we went she would charge us our deposit and first night at the hostel! It was very frustrating, however, we told the hostel owner at the end and he was really nice and refunded us the cost for the deposit at the other hostel. He was very apologetic.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • This is my second stay at the hostel and it's a no-brainer for me given the value for the money. The location cannot be beat and it is safe, clean, and has some of the best facilities I have encountered in a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2014 steve USA
  • Awesome place! Staff was super!!!!!
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »