See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 50 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The reviews I read were true! This place is exceptionally clean. Located far enough away from the crazyness of downtown that you can get a good night sleep. This was also not a big party hostel which I loved; but good times were had :) Fresh towels in the bathrooms everyday, beautiful building with amazing coulour, little nooks to hang out in, a block away from the streetcar. I have stayed in many hostels and this is by far the nicest. Also the bikes for hire are a great way to see the city!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Robert Canada
  • Location is great to get to the street car and also walking distance to French Quarter. Safety is questionable due to socio-economic community around the hostel. Could improve by providing laundry facilities instead of going to Lucky's pub to get clothes washed amongst drunks and unpleasant atmosphere in the pub.
  • 74%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The cleanest and best hostel I have stayed in during my travels and the staff are great.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Louise England
  • Auberge NOLA is a great hostel if you are traveling solo or in a group. The owner was very helpful and friendly, with great ideas on places to visit and how to get around. The building was secure, and I was able to check in early AND leave my luggage after checking out since I had a late flight. I stayed in a shared room, and everyone was very courteous when coming in late. I would definitely stay again! Also, Yogi the hostel dog is adorable. :)
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Danni USA
  • Robert, Lucia and Ashley run a tight ship. Its an amazing hostel, extremelely welcoming and friendly hosts, they organize events too. Room is outstanding and carpet floors is a very nice touch
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ian Singapore
  • So, I stay here every time I come back to NOLA: as I work and live here most of the year. This place is awesome and I recommend it to everyone I encounter that is headed to NOLA. This is the cleanest, most comfortable hostel I have stayed in. If you have never visited NOLA I highly encourage you to stay here. The location cannot be beat as it is one block of the St. Charles street car line. You can access the FQ, Frenchman Street, Mid City, and other parts of Uptown from this line.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 steve USA
  • I've stayed at many hostels, and this hostel is by far one of the best I've stayed at. The owners take good care of their property. I came in past the check in time and called him, and he was more than happy to accommodate. It's a block from streetcar, and right around the corners are tons of bars and restaurant. The CVS is nearby too, 5 mins walking. I would definitely stay again. The bed is standard for a hostel with clean sheets and blankets. A plus - the bed doesn't squeak!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Isabelle Vietnam
  • This hostel was so worth the money. It was close to the French quarter and garden district! You could easily walk there or take a street car-the stop was 4 minutes away from the hostel. It was really secure-you needed a code to get in and the dorm rooms had keys and could be locked at night. Bathrooms and bedrooms were all clean and I think Cleaned daily!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Megom Bhutan
  • The place was lovely and clean. The owner is so nice and helpful, plus there was an adorable dog hanging out most of the time.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great place to stay. The only issue we had at first was being uncertain how the rooms worked. We didn't realise no key was required for the room door and wasn't sure which bed to have. I'm sure this was partly because we ended up arriving at 2am. We appreciated the late check in and the comfortable nature of the hostel. Personal power points for each bed would be something that would rate any hostel even higher. Thanks!
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »