See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great time at the Auberge! Staff were helpful, funny and great to hang out with. Facilities were routinely kept clean including bathrooms, sleeping rooms, hallways, kitchen, etc. Visitors staying in the Hostel were all friendly people. Great location next to a city bus, or if you want to walk to Bourbon St.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Mark USA
  • It was the best hostel I ever stayed at. I would definitely stay there if I come to New Orleans. The atmosphere was wonderful. The hostel is small and I felt myself at home.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Tetiana USA
  • Very flexible and helpful staff; breakfast is amazing: you can make your own pancakes with maple syrup. There are bikes to hire; not extremely good shape though … Hostel is located in real typical New Orleans house. Perfect stay, would definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Friendly staff and in a good location, just off St Charles Avenue. Not far from the French Quarter either by Street Car or Taxi. The dorms were a good size and the room was clean. Also had good facilities in the Kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous England
  • This is by far the coolest place I've lived ever, the staff is a bunch of beautiful people with the right attitude and the rooms were neat and tidy, I can't think of anything negative at all. I'll be booking this for a week next time I'm in town. Oh and yogi is just the cutest dog in the world. Robert, you made the perfect hostel. Thanks for the short but memorable stay. - Trond (Norway)
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2015 Trond Olav Norway
  • Very well appointed hostel. Clean! Fresh towels! Great daily recommendations for things going on around the city. Great value for the cost for sure.
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Thea USA
  • I loved my stay! Exactly what I was looking for: no frills, except pancakes; clean, convenient, safe. It's equidistant between the Garden District and the French Quarter, which prompted me to explore more than I woul have otherwise. Also, the staff and guests were from all over North America, the Caribbean, and Europe, so less global than hostels outside of the States but much more diverse than is typical in this country.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and friendly.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I usually don't leave feedback on anything, but i think this hostel is worth it! This was my first experience staying at a hostel and i used To be VERY scared of them, but it was a great first experience! If you are looking for accomodation in NOLA, stop looking now! This hostel Is great! The location is perfect! Only one block away From the street car, which will Take you everywhere. A walk away From The garden district, magazine street, and The lafayette cemetery. The staff is very friendly!!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Vitoria Brazil
  • Keep up the good work
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »