See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 73 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a wonderful stay, came back a week later and had another wonderful stay. Highly recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Libby USA
  • This was my very first hostel stay in the US and it was amazing! The staff was so welcoming and kind. If I ever find myself in NOLA again, I'm definitely returning.
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Melissa USA
  • This is an amazing hostel. It's so clean. Has many really cool common areas. The atmosphere is great. It's really easy to meet people to hang out with or to party with. The staff go out their way to make your time in New Orleans the best. This is the type of hostel you wish all other hostels were like and it is in my top couple out of 200+ hostels I've stayed in around the world.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel - I would recommend it to everybody. The hosts are very very friendly and helpful. I shared a room with 3 other people, the room was spacious enough and cleaned daily. Also the bathroom was cleaned everyday. The location is very good - very close to the tram and close to some nice bars! Good job !!
  • 94%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • super awesome hostel. very clean, full facilities. I would recommend it to anyone. A staff member was USUALLY easily found it we had questions, or if people needed to check-in. I'm sure a phone call would have reached them immediately as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Jessica USA
  • I have no complaints whatsoever. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean hostel, clean sheets and linens, WiFi worked well. Location isn't downtown but is right next to the streetcar line to get downtown--very easy. My only regret in writing this review is that it may make the Auberge NOLA more likely to be booked next time I'm in town.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's really good! Love it!
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Probably will go back if I have another chance to visit nola.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is the first time that I find a hostel that clean and with such a nice and resourceful staff. I found the location very convenient, as I could walk to most of the places I wanted to visit (French Quarter, Garden District, Canal st, the museums) and if necessary, I would take the street car on St-Charles avenue which is next to the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The reviews I read were true! This place is exceptionally clean. Located far enough away from the crazyness of downtown that you can get a good night sleep. This was also not a big party hostel which I loved; but good times were had :) Fresh towels in the bathrooms everyday, beautiful building with amazing coulour, little nooks to hang out in, a block away from the streetcar. I have stayed in many hostels and this is by far the nicest. Also the bikes for hire are a great way to see the city!
  • 89%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Robert Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »