See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Robert, Lucia and Ashley run a tight ship. Its an amazing hostel, extremelely welcoming and friendly hosts, they organize events too. Room is outstanding and carpet floors is a very nice touch
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ian Singapore
  • So, I stay here every time I come back to NOLA: as I work and live here most of the year. This place is awesome and I recommend it to everyone I encounter that is headed to NOLA. This is the cleanest, most comfortable hostel I have stayed in. If you have never visited NOLA I highly encourage you to stay here. The location cannot be beat as it is one block of the St. Charles street car line. You can access the FQ, Frenchman Street, Mid City, and other parts of Uptown from this line.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 steve USA
  • I've stayed at many hostels, and this hostel is by far one of the best I've stayed at. The owners take good care of their property. I came in past the check in time and called him, and he was more than happy to accommodate. It's a block from streetcar, and right around the corners are tons of bars and restaurant. The CVS is nearby too, 5 mins walking. I would definitely stay again. The bed is standard for a hostel with clean sheets and blankets. A plus - the bed doesn't squeak!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Isabelle Vietnam
  • This hostel was so worth the money. It was close to the French quarter and garden district! You could easily walk there or take a street car-the stop was 4 minutes away from the hostel. It was really secure-you needed a code to get in and the dorm rooms had keys and could be locked at night. Bathrooms and bedrooms were all clean and I think Cleaned daily!
  • 91%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Megom Bhutan
  • The place was lovely and clean. The owner is so nice and helpful, plus there was an adorable dog hanging out most of the time.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great place to stay. The only issue we had at first was being uncertain how the rooms worked. We didn't realise no key was required for the room door and wasn't sure which bed to have. I'm sure this was partly because we ended up arriving at 2am. We appreciated the late check in and the comfortable nature of the hostel. Personal power points for each bed would be something that would rate any hostel even higher. Thanks!
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • no really a common room but place was excellent
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 michael Australia
  • EXCELLENT! I could not have asked for a better experience! I travel solo and was hesitant, but the staff was friendly and my roommates were fun! Made some new friends and created great memories. Don't be afraid of the area. It might look schetchy at first, but it's actually really convenient.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Angela USA
  • I really can't say enough good about this place. Great location, nice rooms, clean beds, cute dogs, super nice owner. I had a fantastic stay here and will tell anyone I know traveling to NOLA to stay there.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bit of a mixed experience. We were meant to be met early to be let in but the staff was well over an hour late to meet us. By which time, we had booked another hostel, and she said if we went she would charge us our deposit and first night at the hostel! It was very frustrating, however, we told the hostel owner at the end and he was really nice and refunded us the cost for the deposit at the other hostel. He was very apologetic.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »