See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 57 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Keep up the good work
  • 97%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We came for a festival and our first visit to New Orleans. The other people staying at the hostel were very friendly and respectful, as well as the people who work there who work very hard to keep the place clean and welcoming. The outside patio was very cute and homey. The hostel is located right off St Charles which is a main road, but we still ended up walking to Bourbon St and the French Quarter with no problems. I'd definitely stay here again on my next trip!
  • 94%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Michaela
  • Enjoyed our stay, No activities or meals planned though as were alluded to on the website
  • 89%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Victoria Canada
  • It was Great!! The place was super clean and new (restrooms), stuff are very friendly and helpful any time. It is a great house itself!!! Very recommendable.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Eva Spain
  • Excellent! Very happy with this find. First, the place is *very* clean. Like I don't keep my house that clean kind of clean. No bugs, no grime in the shower, no crumbs in the kitchen... Location is convenient: the St. Charles streetcar runs very often and gets you to French Quarter in 15min, there's a Walgreens a block away, a bunch of pubs and places to eat on the same block. It's not a 'party' hostel, but people are friendly and up for hanging out. It'll definitely be my go-to pace in NOLA.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Natalia Canada
  • Had a genuinely great time staying at this hostel. I stayed there for a few days in early january in a six person room. Having stayed in hostels all over europe but never trying the ones in the US, this was really among the top that i have ever stayed at. Cool people, extremely clean, friendly staff. Overall just a great American city and a great time. Stay here!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2015 blake
  • Very cool that the staff puts out breakfast for everyone in the morning. And not just toast and jam...they had pancake batter. Woah. Generally very clean and a nice atmosphere; it's essentially just a big old three-story house, so it feels very homey. Also Yogi the dog was great company. Basically, if you like cute dogs, pancakes, warm beds, and friendly faces, you'll be happy here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Gina USA
  • Lovely place! Pretty, quiet, nice facilities (beanbag chairs, a computer you could use, a tv, instruments to play, etc). Not right in the heart of the action but I preferred that, and it was easy to get to the French Quarter, etc. Definitely would stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Katharine USA
  • I had a wonderful stay, came back a week later and had another wonderful stay. Highly recommend this hostel
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Libby USA
  • This was my very first hostel stay in the US and it was amazing! The staff was so welcoming and kind. If I ever find myself in NOLA again, I'm definitely returning.
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Melissa USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »