See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 50 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a wonderful time staying at Auberge NOLA! The private apartment has its own sitting room, kitchen, and bathroom, which was great! The house itself is beautiful and the kitchen and upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice. The courtyard is the perfect place to sit in the sun and read or sit and drink a beer at night. The other people staying there were a lot of fun and definitely added to our experience. The owner lives on site and was awesome and really helped us out!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Emily US Virgin Islands
  • Had a fantastic stay with the team in NOLA, best hostel by far!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Jack Australia
  • I was very happy with the conditions and location of the hostel, it was right next to transit so I could go into the French Quarter, but outside enough of that area that it was quieter and more relaxing. Staff is super accommodating with late check ins and late check outs, and there's a suprise bonus of two cute chinchillas who chill in the office! All in all, I would highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Kelleigh USA
  • Close to fun area with late night taco and sushi places. Being a block off, it is not surrounded by beautiful buildings, but instead an abandoned lot and a run down church. Still the historical home itself is kept in good shape, cleaned daily, and the staff are very easy to deal with.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel for safety and comfort in nola
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Ashley
  • Travelled all across America this hostel is the best one by far, the owner was there all the time , always helpful, the place was always clean, and the beds are really comfy which usually isn't the case with hostels!! All in all AWESOME!!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Jack
  • This is by far the best American hostel I have ever stayed in. Do not hesitate to book time here--it is well worth your time and money.
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Hanna USA
  • We have absolutely no complaints! It was our first hostel experience and I can only hope future hostel experiences are just like this one. We were worried about bedding and bathrooms, but this place is immaculate! The building itself is beautiful, Robert is kind and his recommendations and knowledge of the area were extremely helpful.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Kathleen USA
  • Really clean. Very quiet at night. Great place to stay!
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is a top notch hostel in a centralized location of town.
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 steve USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »