See other New Orleans properties

Auberge NOLA

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is my second stay at the hostel and it's a no-brainer for me given the value for the money. The location cannot be beat and it is safe, clean, and has some of the best facilities I have encountered in a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2014 steve USA
  • Awesome place! Staff was super!!!!!
  • 97%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cool place. Great space. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 shane USA
  • Pretty legit hostel. Wi-Fi works great, lots of spaces to just hang out. The lockers help keep your stuff secure, and it's really not that far from everything.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2014 Philip USA
  • I can't even begin to say what a great time I had while satying at Auberge NOLA. It is in a perfect location, a couple of blocks away from the streetcar which drops you off to all the sights you want to see...about a ten minute trip all together, maybe less to the French Quarter, blocks to Garden District, Magazine Street and plenty of bars and restaurants. Robert, the owner of the place is great and accomodating. If I had more room to write I woulod go on and on, but let me just say it's GREAT!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Kelly USA
  • I enjoyed my stay, staff was very accommodating to my needs.
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2014 Ronald USA
  • We had a wonderful time staying at Auberge NOLA! The private apartment has its own sitting room, kitchen, and bathroom, which was great! The house itself is beautiful and the kitchen and upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice. The courtyard is the perfect place to sit in the sun and read or sit and drink a beer at night. The other people staying there were a lot of fun and definitely added to our experience. The owner lives on site and was awesome and really helped us out!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Emily US Virgin Islands
  • Had a fantastic stay with the team in NOLA, best hostel by far!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Jack Australia
  • I was very happy with the conditions and location of the hostel, it was right next to transit so I could go into the French Quarter, but outside enough of that area that it was quieter and more relaxing. Staff is super accommodating with late check ins and late check outs, and there's a suprise bonus of two cute chinchillas who chill in the office! All in all, I would highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Kelleigh USA
  • Close to fun area with late night taco and sushi places. Being a block off, it is not surrounded by beautiful buildings, but instead an abandoned lot and a run down church. Still the historical home itself is kept in good shape, cleaned daily, and the staff are very easy to deal with.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »