See other Quebec properties

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

671 Rue Saint-Francois, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 73% from 19 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a good place to stay, even if the location is not really near the city center. The staff was not te best, though. The reception guy was too informal, he touched my toe in a playful way once, and I don´t think that is respectful with someone you do not know. Also, he liked to talk about dirty stuff, which is really unprofessional. One female staff member was rude to my sister.
  • 74%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Maria Belen Mexico
  • Great hostel. The staff are very helpful
  • 83%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Area a few blocks from location a little shadey at night, but can easily be avoided. Clean, comfortable enough.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel only staff is a very friendly and helpfull person...The hostel is a bit cheaper maybee the reason for poor service.No duvet cover over blankets which means blankets go from guest to guest without duvet cover and without washing because the hostel only staff asked me to fold and return my naked without duvet cover blanket when i took it to him when leaving.Room smells unpleasant,breakfast surely not the best.I tried to be honest and realistic in all my reviews.Not recommended!
  • 57%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Ahmed Belgium
  • great hostel, great location
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Luciane Brazil
  • The host/staff was amazing, always kept us entertained, and made a fantastic breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Jakob Denmark
  • The staff was so kind and he made a pancake for breakfast! I really loved it.
  • 86%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Moe Japan
  • Very pleasant stay, the guy was really nice and would change American dollars for no fee. Great location in the St. Roch neighborhood, which is a short walk to old town etc. However, I highly recommend you spend some time in the neighborhood itself, really cool and a very different feel from the more tourist areas.
  • 91%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »