See other Quebec properties

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

671 Rue Saint-Francois, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Reviews were relatively positive but the condition of the Hostel was very poor - this was my first experience in a Canadian Hostel, perhaps it's considered good for Canada. European hostels that I have stayed in are in much better condition and I have stayed in many over the years.
  • 43%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Brenda Canada
  • Loved this place! Met some great people, really nice owners, and they make you pancakes :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Kathryn Canada
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • The guests were all extremely nice and friendly but the owner was fantastic. He was a hilarious guy with a great personality and even made the guests pancakes in the morning. Above and beyond my expectations.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Rochelle USA
  • The staff was VERY nice and accommodating. The location is perfect- a brief walk to the old Quebec area, without all the congestion and difficulty parking. We had to use the parking garage because of snow removal, and it was only $5 per weekend day, worth not worrying about getting towed.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location was great and also breakfast was nice!
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Sun young South Korea
  • My friends and me really enjoyed our stay in this hostel. The host is funny, nice and courteos. We could have breakfast the same day of the check in instead of the check out day (we were leaving really early in the morning). The bedrooms are clean and the beds are confortable. A great experience overall!
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Marina Spain
  • People are nice especially hostel host. he shared a lot of his life n thinking of the world. It's a good experience.
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
  • It would be nice, if the breakfast would include cornflakes in future.
  • 91%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Kevin Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »