See other Quebec properties

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

671 Rue Saint-Francois, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 86% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this place! Met some great people, really nice owners, and they make you pancakes :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Kathryn Canada
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Robert Tomasz Poland
  • The guests were all extremely nice and friendly but the owner was fantastic. He was a hilarious guy with a great personality and even made the guests pancakes in the morning. Above and beyond my expectations.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Rochelle USA
  • The staff was VERY nice and accommodating. The location is perfect- a brief walk to the old Quebec area, without all the congestion and difficulty parking. We had to use the parking garage because of snow removal, and it was only $5 per weekend day, worth not worrying about getting towed.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location was great and also breakfast was nice!
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Sun young South Korea
  • My friends and me really enjoyed our stay in this hostel. The host is funny, nice and courteos. We could have breakfast the same day of the check in instead of the check out day (we were leaving really early in the morning). The bedrooms are clean and the beds are confortable. A great experience overall!
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Marina Spain
  • People are nice especially hostel host. he shared a lot of his life n thinking of the world. It's a good experience.
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
  • It would be nice, if the breakfast would include cornflakes in future.
  • 91%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Kevin Germany
  • Roberto, the manager, was very welcoming and helpful. The AC was poor if non-existent. There was only one bathroom in an 8-person room and the lockers were too small for suitcases, which was inconvenient. Breakfast was toast and coffee/tea. Had a nice common room to meet people, and it was also comfortable to hang out in the bedroom. Close to the train station, but not particularly to the city center- although we could still walk everywhere. Towels were rentable.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Bonnie USA
  • The hostel felt very familiar, like a big family. The girls slept in the "princess room" which was decorated as such. The doors were unlocked sometimes inside and windows were open (with stairs outside of them), so security was not high. Still, someone had a laptop visible and no one tried to steal anything. There were also free lockers. The breakfast was continental but free so that was fine. Good value for money, friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this place and go here again.
  • 69%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »