See other Paris properties

Avenir Hotel

39 Boulevard Rochechouart, 75009, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 81% from 12 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My first trip to Paris. Not sure what to expect but the room was very nice. Small (needless to say) but comfortable, clean, and a wonderful view.
  • 83%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Ryan USA
  • I was very pleased with my stay at the Avenir Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had very few expectations since the price was low and I was just looking for a place to crash at night, but I got so much more. The room was very nice and the view of the streets, The Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coure was even better - GREAT location! Breakfast was no gourmet but was very fine - except for the coffee. I would very definitely stay at the Avenir again the next time I go to Paris.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Louise Denmark
  • Seems that the person at the reception dind't know how to treat with tourists, didnt provide enough information, no looking to the eyes. Besides this, our stay for 4 nights was good. The breakfast is really good, altough i do think they sould change the juice sometimes, and not always serve orange juice.
  • 71%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Nice hotel.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Greta Armenia
  • Nice and clean but I did not like the two small single beds when I booked a double bed as far as I recall. Room and bathroom are quite small. I don't like coloured blankets and coloured bed spread as you never know when last were they washed. By far I prefer a nice white duvet so I know the white duvet cover is clean. Typical older conservative hotel room which made me think of hotel rooms in Soviet countries.
  • 80%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very Good!!!
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Sabdi USA
  • In short-great value for money. Location is perfect, right next to the subway stop and in walking distance from Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. Has a lift. Our room was very good. Bigger than I expected and very bright. Even with a balcony. Cleanliness was absolutely alright except for shower where you can see it has some age - a bit of mold could be seen there especially on the ceiling. But for us acceptable. And they cleaned every day. The receptionists were okay, friendly and english speaking.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very convenient location just across a small street from the Anvers metro. Loved that we could look out our window and see the Sacre Coeur! Great in-room breakfasts too! Good value for money, especially as we stayed a week! Never felt unsafe for the kids, even when returning late-ish (about 10pm in June).
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Marie Wai Quan Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »