See other Salt Lake City properties

Avenues Hostel

107 F Street,, Salt Lake City, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 72% from 14 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely place, super cheap!! Of all the hostels I've stayed in, this one had the thickest mattresses. Free breakfast and friendly staff also a bonus. Room was fairly simple and the top bunks had no ladders, but very good place to stay other than that
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Timothy Australia
  • Good location and friendly staff. The back door is always open even when the staff is not there, which is a bit concerning from the security standpoint. The staff is not there 24 hours a day and you can't check out before 7:30 am, so be mindful of that.
  • 74%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I guess I was surprised to find a semi-permanent resident in our room who has his own part of the room, but he was cool so no problems there. All in all a good experience and nothing to complain about.
  • 80%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • + There are only four beds each room + good Wifi + position of the Hostel - near Temple Square - no locks for bags - bathroom with only curtain for the restrooms - TV's in some rooms and therefore some guests watch TV (with loud sound) at least at 00:00 am
  • 60%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • the building itself is actually pretty neat however it does not look like they did any remodeling just took an old office building and made rooms out of it.
  • 49%
  • 19 Jul 2014 alanna
  • everything cost extra, towels, etc. plus breakfast is minimum to coffee and cereal.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Richard USA
  • Staff were cold and very non-responsive. They knew very little about the area and couldn't recommend a place to buy a pad lock. Hostel focal point was television community not actual community. Rooms were clean, but lacked any bedding beyond basic sheets. Breakfast was slim.
  • 54%
  • 08 May 2014 Zed USA
  • I liked this hostel. It is a very good location. It is in a quiet neighborhood but is still within walking distance of Downtown Salt Lake as well as public transportation. It is only two blocks from a large Kroger store as well as coffee shops and restaurants. It was also nice to have coffee, eggs, cereal, milk, bread etc. available for breakfast at no additional charge.
  • 86%
  • 03 May 2014 James Scotland
  • For 3 nights late October 2013 I stayed in an individual room which costs around $50 per night with a simple breakfast included, satisfied with no noise, the clean cozy room as well as a smiling cordial service mind of the stuffs. Nothing to complain about, instead I say Thank you. Yuichi, Tokyo.
  • 89%
  • 21 Oct 2013 yuichi Japan
  • They are now charging $2 to use a blanket.
  • 71%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »