See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 77% from 133 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No roof on the rooms which cause a lot of noise inside the room and can bring some safety problem.
  • 86%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Andre Brazil
  • Water pressure was really bad. Glass panels between showers and toilets don't hide anything. Walls don't reach the ceiling which is an issue when loud groups come in at 4am. It felt secure, and was close to a subway station which could get us anywhere we really needed to go.
  • 71%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is safe, pleasant, bright, very modern (new bathrooms and rooms) and exceptionally clean. The bed is small but comfortable. The room was a great value for the money. However, be aware that although its a single room, it's more like a monk's cell: small without closet or desk, and common bathroom. There is very little sound proofing. However, my neighbors were quiet and respectful. I had no problem sleeping.
  • 89%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Robin USA
  • this hostel is very clean and well-equipment. we can enjoy poor, table tennis and TV at lounge. 2 min far from Marcy Av station. many shops and dunkin dornuts and mcdonalds around this hotel. staff was nice. I will stay here again when i go to NY next time.
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Naoto Japan
  • It worth the price but I will never live again.
  • 66%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous China
  • This place wants to be a hotel / hostel. It manages to be neither. Out of all the hostels I have stayed in this was second to last place. Nice and clean but as I had read reviews about the noise I believed it was just silly to moan as it is NY. Well I barely slept. The train outside was fine but as no walls go to the ceiling the whole place worked as an amplifier, so if a moth sneezes you'll know about it. Unfortunately I can't advise people to stay here.
  • 51%
  • 22 Nov 2014 matt
  • Same story here - booked beds in a 6-bed all female dorm and got a room with the walls not extending all the way to the ceiling and two beds. Which was nice for us but must suck for those booking a 'private' room. Other than that the reviews here are wildly exaggerated. Had no problems sleeping even though we could hear the other guests. This is to be expected from any hostel. If you're such a light sleeper book an actual hotel room instead.
  • 66%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very hot showers The noise of the subway trains are easily ignored.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Edward USA
  • Хороший хостел, расположен в хорошем месте, недалеко от метро и от основных достопримечательностей. Приятный персонал, приятная атмосфера.
  • 77%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Oleg Russia
  • Kind of fare for the price. Noisy because of the train. Location is quite good for being a block from the metro station, but the suround area isnt nice at all.
  • 60%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Rubens Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »