See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 74% from 97 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • "private rooms" are really not worth the price. Very small room and bed without window, and if the walls were curtains it would be the same : there is a large space between the top of the walls and the roof, so you can hear absolutely EVERYTHING of your neighbors...
  • 46%
  • 25 Apr 2015 basile France
  • Great first time staying at a hostel. The showers were nice and the location is top notch.
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • There are no private rooms in this hostel. Each floor is just one huge room partitioned into cubicles which have no ceilings. Fine if I'd booked a dorm bed, but as I'd booked a single room I requested a refund. I was told there would be no refund, no apology and no compromise. That this was a hostel and what did I expect? I said that I expected some walls, a floor and a ceiling. Just kind of by definition. In short - rude staff, false advertising and their Tripadvisor rating is 38%. Stay away.
  • 29%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Elizabeth England
  • Exceptional Stuff were very nice and helpful, clean , safe and close to the city . Lounge area was the best part of the hotel .
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Sean Ukraine
  • Compared to the hotel, where I stayed the night before (at JFK airport), this is absolutely perfect value for money. Got upgraded from 6 to 2 dorm. The hostel ist very clean, the wifi is ok, the facilities are very nice and clean and all in all it is quiet. 100m to the subway;10 minutes to some nice cafés in Williamsburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a big lounge with a kitchen, couches and TV.Had a very comfortable stay and therefore the price was absolutely fair! recommed it!
  • 83%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • B Hotel is awesome. Everything you need in a hostel: 1. Reasonably prices 2. Beautiful facility; Everything was clean, new and has a huge common area Would definitely recommend it to anyone
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice and clean place, but no privacy at all, walls do not go to the ceiling and even if you book a private room, you will hear people in the whole floor, definetly not a place a for cuples.
  • 77%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Paola
  • Everything about the B Hostel is nice, just don't expect to really be able to sleep. The walls don't go all the way up so it's like you're in a cubicle.
  • 77%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was perfect. like everything. just one thing thats walls between rooms don't go up to the ceiling.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • I really have a great stay at this hostel, it was enjoyable. I'm very satisfied with all facilities, stuff are extremely friendly and helpful . Rooms are comfortable and very clean, bathrooms extremely clean. There is a high speed internet in all areas , in the rooms as well as in the public places . Very happy with my stay .
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Maria Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »