See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 78% from 131 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kind of fare for the price. Noisy because of the train. Location is quite good for being a block from the metro station, but the suround area isnt nice at all.
  • 60%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Rubens Brazil
  • The receptionist had the personality of a house plant.The same as her supervisor.They checked me in a room with 4 bed,when my reservation was for two beds only.No apology.We had to que for 20 minutes in order to c/i, because there was only one person at reception at 15pm when everyone was arriving to c/i.When I asked about the shower (in most hostels is en suite) the told me with an attitude "you are in a hostel".There where no lockers in the room.Just small boxes that couldn't even fit a laptop
  • 31%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • There is a train outside.so it is quite noisy!!
  • 63%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jing China
  • Everything is excellent, BUT partitions of rooms don't reach meter a ceiling, is audible all rooms on a floor!
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Jennifer Russia
  • This was great for a few nights close to the city, good value. The only issue was that you can hear everyone in every room, this isn't an issue unless you have loud neighbors which we did. But otherwise I would thoroughly recommend this place for a traveller looking for somewhere cheap to stay near the city.
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Christopher England
  • The area around the hostel isn't beautiful, but the hostel is close to the metro station. The staff was helpful, the room average. The hostel itself is good and modern.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Katharina Germany
  • I was a bit surprised when a realized that my room didn't have any ceiling! Which made the place very noise. As did the fact that trains were passing right outside the window in the corridor. A part from that, the place was ok and clean. I didn't use the kitchen but it looked ok.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Cecilia
  • Guests need to be told to be a bit considerate. Really loud at times
  • 71%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Sikandar
  • All the other reviews are accurate - overall a good hostel but with some quirks (no full walls, frosted glass bathrooms) but would definitely stay there again because of close proximity to metro. The only thing I didn't like was that I reserved a bed in a female 6 person dorm but I actually stayed in 2 person room and on the second night my roommate was male. Not a big deal but why bother asking my preference? Staff was a little stand offish, maybe heard 12 words total from 4 separate employees.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Kjersti
  • nice location. just 1 station far from manhatten. nice staffs./cleanliness-everyday morning cleaning the places to stay
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2014 YOON South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »