See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 79% from 138 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There is a train outside.so it is quite noisy!!
  • 63%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jing China
  • Everything is excellent, BUT partitions of rooms don't reach meter a ceiling, is audible all rooms on a floor!
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Jennifer Russia
  • This was great for a few nights close to the city, good value. The only issue was that you can hear everyone in every room, this isn't an issue unless you have loud neighbors which we did. But otherwise I would thoroughly recommend this place for a traveller looking for somewhere cheap to stay near the city.
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Christopher England
  • The area around the hostel isn't beautiful, but the hostel is close to the metro station. The staff was helpful, the room average. The hostel itself is good and modern.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Katharina Germany
  • I was a bit surprised when a realized that my room didn't have any ceiling! Which made the place very noise. As did the fact that trains were passing right outside the window in the corridor. A part from that, the place was ok and clean. I didn't use the kitchen but it looked ok.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Cecilia
  • Guests need to be told to be a bit considerate. Really loud at times
  • 71%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Sikandar
  • All the other reviews are accurate - overall a good hostel but with some quirks (no full walls, frosted glass bathrooms) but would definitely stay there again because of close proximity to metro. The only thing I didn't like was that I reserved a bed in a female 6 person dorm but I actually stayed in 2 person room and on the second night my roommate was male. Not a big deal but why bother asking my preference? Staff was a little stand offish, maybe heard 12 words total from 4 separate employees.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Kjersti
  • nice location. just 1 station far from manhatten. nice staffs./cleanliness-everyday morning cleaning the places to stay
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2014 YOON South Korea
  • Rooms have just a bunk bed and are open in the roof (yoy can hear perfectly what is happening in the rooms around you)
  • 63%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Location was good, the staff was nice and the room was clean. They put me in a 2 person room (I paid for a 6 per.). I was happy at first but the rooms are so noisy that I could hear the people in the other room breath... nobody talked because of that so the atmosphere was really awkward. The worst was however the bathroom. The walls of the toilet and showers were pretty much see through. I could see people undressing in there! If you value your privacy in any way, I cannot recommend this hostel.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Jamila Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »