See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 80% from 135 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The area around the hostel isn't beautiful, but the hostel is close to the metro station. The staff was helpful, the room average. The hostel itself is good and modern.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Katharina Germany
  • Guests need to be told to be a bit considerate. Really loud at times
  • 71%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Sikandar
  • All the other reviews are accurate - overall a good hostel but with some quirks (no full walls, frosted glass bathrooms) but would definitely stay there again because of close proximity to metro. The only thing I didn't like was that I reserved a bed in a female 6 person dorm but I actually stayed in 2 person room and on the second night my roommate was male. Not a big deal but why bother asking my preference? Staff was a little stand offish, maybe heard 12 words total from 4 separate employees.
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Kjersti
  • nice location. just 1 station far from manhatten. nice staffs./cleanliness-everyday morning cleaning the places to stay
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2014 YOON South Korea
  • Rooms have just a bunk bed and are open in the roof (yoy can hear perfectly what is happening in the rooms around you)
  • 63%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Location was good, the staff was nice and the room was clean. They put me in a 2 person room (I paid for a 6 per.). I was happy at first but the rooms are so noisy that I could hear the people in the other room breath... nobody talked because of that so the atmosphere was really awkward. The worst was however the bathroom. The walls of the toilet and showers were pretty much see through. I could see people undressing in there! If you value your privacy in any way, I cannot recommend this hostel.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Jamila Netherlands
  • 5stars! great Staff, specially the night shifts are all time joking, the rooms very clean and good towels, good beds, modern public areas, location around u find everything, banks, food, mail, GREAT VALUE, 5minuts from manhattan, they speak everything , serbian, english, spanish...
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • There are no double bed room, actually there is a big loft with lots of separated boxes, so you hear every single word from you neighbors next door.
  • 46%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Raimar
  • Great people. Nice lounge to hang out. Very good location, 1 block to the subway and 4 blocks until the main streets of williamsburg. Bathrooms always clean, nice bed and pillows.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Bruno Brazil
  • STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! This hostel gave away my PAID FOR booked RESERVATION. I called to ask if I could check in later than I originally chose online, after midnight, and they said yes. When I arrived, they said the room was gone. When I asked what to do, they had no answer. It was the middle of the night in a bad area. When I finally, pressed them, they said I could go to a sister hotel which was in Queens, "1.1 miles" away. I got in a cab and gave the address and it was 10 miles away.
  • 20%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Peter USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »