See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 73% from 78 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has a really good kitchen, also has couches with a TV, pool table and fuss ball table. Unfortunately, I wouldn't of been able to get any sleep at all if I didn't have headphones. The wall to the room don't go all the way to the top so you can hear EVERYTHING! The rooms are also very cramped so if you like your space you won't like it. They clean the bathrooms daily which is good.
  • 66%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Lauren
  • Umm..doesn't have a roof on the roof, so you're basically sleeping in a cubical with walls and a door. I hated it! I hated hearing everyone, hearing the bunk beds squeak, hearing the conversations everyone was having, I hated every second that I had to spend there. No matter how cheap, it's still not worth it!!!
  • 46%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Rochelle Australia
  • I enjoyed my experience at B Hostel. As long as you come in knowing that you will hear people in other rooms and that the bathroom stalls are somewhat see-through on the sides, you will have no other major problems owing to the hostel. The common area is nice and big and stays open late into the night, so if you dont feel like going out to a bar, you can hang out in the lounge and still meet cool people!
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Jamie USA
  • Great location, only about a block from the nearest subway stop, and lots of nearby shops and restaurants. The bathrooms and showers looked new and were very clean. My only complaints are that the rooms were a bit cramped, and because the walls don't go all the way to the ceiling, there isn't much sound privacy between rooms. However, they do provide free earplugs at the front desk. Overall, I had a comfortable stay and found it to be a good value for the price.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Walls don't go all the way to the ceiling therefore you'll hear every footstep, alarm clock, snore and whatnot of the twenty people in adjacent rooms.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • B Hotel is great if you are not: 1) over 6' 2) a light sleeper 3) expecting privacy The bunk beds are too short for a 6ft 3in fellow like myself. The trains roaring past or the sounds of other guests will keep up light sleepers. And the walls don't go to the ceiling, so the people around you can hear much of what you do. Still, it's dirt cheap, spotlessly clean, and in an awesome neighborhood. Perfect for many.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Adam USA
  • The rooms are connected through the ceiling and the subway is driving straight next to the hostel, so it is really loud inside. There was also a little smell of sweat inside, but still everything was really clean and because I was really tired everything hasn´t bothered me much. The subway is pretty close to it next to a busy street, so it should be safe at night!
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything about his place was great EXCEPT for the room layout... since the walls don't go completely up to the ceiling (in a loft style) you can hear everything that's happening in the other rooms. Even with everyone trying to be as quiet as possible, it's still hard to fall asleep and really bad if you want to sleep any time past 7am... Take advantage of the free earplugs!!
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a clean place, close to a metro station. If you want to save and to have a short trip around NYC , it is a good and cheap an option. Close to the most visited places in Williamsburg. But it is too noisy, you can hear the metro all ninght, and your neighbour snoring.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2015 Monica Colombia
  • Its an ok place for the money. For someone who wants to save money ..its ok. Pros - its close to the subway, staff is.very helpful, they helped me carry my bags etc. Wifi is great. It actually works Cons- its very noisy but they offer free ear plugs.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2015 Jesina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »