See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 80% from 134 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very hip and fun. Clean, simple, a great deal for you money
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Aimee USA
  • Great value for the price, convenient location, VERY clean, I loved the atmosphere, a lot of tourists from Europe!
  • 89%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Rebecca USA
  • The location is very convenient , the train station is a block away and just one stop away from the city. Staff is very helpful, clean, worth the money, prices were very reasonable, and definitely got to meet other travelers. awesome stay.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Jesse Bermuda
  • "rooms" are very small, have no windows and the walls don't touch the ceiling, so you can hear everything from the other rooms. I had the impression that the staff were there just to swipe my credit card - there was no conversation whatsoever, they just told me my room number and which floor it was at and went back to their own business. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and hotels, and the staff have always been nicer than this. Definitely not a place I would call cozy or recommend to others.
  • 57%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Aiga Latvia
  • My sister and I have stayed at countless hostels and this is by far the WORST! Booked 2-bed "private" dorm. Not only do we have strong suspicions that ALL dorms are 2-bed dorms (did not see a single dorm that indicated otherwise), wich is a huge rip-off, but the rooms are not enclosed - as in, you're basically in a whole-floor dorm where you can hear EVERYTHING happening in EVERYONE's room on your floor. Not private, and really not safe. Shower room totally impractical (no hooks, seethru walls).
  • 51%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Laura Vietnam
  • I spent a great time there, awesome people, excellent location and very reasonable price!
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2014 Camilla Italy
  • the people there is very friendly and everybody there is willing to help you with everything! Very nice atmosphere, I felt like home in the lounge, very comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Timmy England
  • B Hotel is very clean with modern furnishing. The only and biggest downside to it is that the rooms aren't completely sealed. The walls of each room do not connect with the ceiling, making the whole floor feel like one big room. You can hear people talking, closing doors...etc. If you are a light sleeper you will not get much sleep here. I would also have felt safer if the restrooms were locked, allowing only people of that gender to enter.
  • 74%
  • 23 May 2014 Emily USA
  • The rooms are very small - almost like prison cells. You can hear all the other rooms on the floor cause the wall don't go all the way to the ceiling. The subway lust outside the window is also loud. The toilets are clean.
  • 54%
  • 19 May 2014 Sarah Denmark
  • Very small single room.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Ernesto Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »