See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 74% from 96 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to be, great place to stay!!! I'm going to come back in the summer time. Very, very, very clean , smell nice in any time of day I couldn't believe and it's not Ritz Carlton. :) Stuff were helping me a lot about everything. The next door they having big lounge where i was playing the games with the friends . Can't wait to come back .
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 David Cape Verde
  • I had an amazing stay and I'm going to come back. I loved everything! Close to Manhattan , very clean, I made a lot of friends there and I will be back on the summer time . The have free storage room for luggage , 24/7 front desk . Can't wait to go back.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 William Argentina
  • I had a great stay!!! This place is just amazing with all the stuff there . B Hotel is just 1 stop from Manhattan, VERY CLEAN ROOMS , BATHROOMS, AND ALL AREAS OF THE HOSTEL. I love so much the lounge area , there I was playing the games , there is a small library , computer room, full kitchen , room service 24/7, security and tour desk 24/7 . The is a big tv screens and a walls we were watching netflix movies . I will be back !!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Jennifer Mexico
  • I had great experience at The B Hotel & Hostel. Very thankful to the stuff they were great and helpful, appreciate all their help and for making my vacation so amazing. Going to come back!!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 James Norway
  • Very nice place. Quite big, very modern & clean. Nice and big lounge & kitchen. The only problem is that the walls between rooms don't go up to the ceiling - so your sleep could be easily disturbed but everyone on the floor - of course it depends on the people - so usually you should have a nice stay!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Wojciech Poland
  • Private rooms are WAY TOO small... Also the fact that the walls dont go all the way to the ceiling is bad..
  • 57%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Guilherme Brazil
  • The roomes is without ceiling so it is pretty noisy!!
  • 54%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Mads Denmark
  • Even if you book Deluxe 2 Bed Mixed Dorm, you should share everything with people who are on the same floor with you. You can hear the least noise like page-turning sound or breathing because the upside of the walls open like a public restroom. For cooking, you should go out side of a building which your room is located. An the worst thing to me was that there was people who danced and sang in front of my room. I complain to the staffs several time but they didn't do something about that.
  • 37%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • No roof on the rooms which cause a lot of noise inside the room and can bring some safety problem.
  • 86%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Andre Brazil
  • Water pressure was really bad. Glass panels between showers and toilets don't hide anything. Walls don't reach the ceiling which is an issue when loud groups come in at 4am. It felt secure, and was close to a subway station which could get us anywhere we really needed to go.
  • 71%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »