See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 77% from 133 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location was good, the staff was nice and the room was clean. They put me in a 2 person room (I paid for a 6 per.). I was happy at first but the rooms are so noisy that I could hear the people in the other room breath... nobody talked because of that so the atmosphere was really awkward. The worst was however the bathroom. The walls of the toilet and showers were pretty much see through. I could see people undressing in there! If you value your privacy in any way, I cannot recommend this hostel.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Jamila Netherlands
  • 5stars! great Staff, specially the night shifts are all time joking, the rooms very clean and good towels, good beds, modern public areas, location around u find everything, banks, food, mail, GREAT VALUE, 5minuts from manhattan, they speak everything , serbian, english, spanish...
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • There are no double bed room, actually there is a big loft with lots of separated boxes, so you hear every single word from you neighbors next door.
  • 46%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Raimar
  • Great people. Nice lounge to hang out. Very good location, 1 block to the subway and 4 blocks until the main streets of williamsburg. Bathrooms always clean, nice bed and pillows.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Bruno Brazil
  • STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! This hostel gave away my PAID FOR booked RESERVATION. I called to ask if I could check in later than I originally chose online, after midnight, and they said yes. When I arrived, they said the room was gone. When I asked what to do, they had no answer. It was the middle of the night in a bad area. When I finally, pressed them, they said I could go to a sister hotel which was in Queens, "1.1 miles" away. I got in a cab and gave the address and it was 10 miles away.
  • 20%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Peter USA
  • Many of the bathroom and shower stalls do not lock-- what the hell????? That is unacceptable. You can also see through all the VERY lightly frosted stalls, and through the giant gaps between the panes of glass. This was extremely unpleasant. You also shouldn't advertise separate rooms when each floor is one giant room with some barriers like a cube farm. It is misleading; I wouldn't stay here again, and would actively tell others not too unless they don't care about privacy or quiet.
  • 63%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very hip and fun. Clean, simple, a great deal for you money
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Aimee USA
  • Great value for the price, convenient location, VERY clean, I loved the atmosphere, a lot of tourists from Europe!
  • 89%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Rebecca USA
  • The location is very convenient , the train station is a block away and just one stop away from the city. Staff is very helpful, clean, worth the money, prices were very reasonable, and definitely got to meet other travelers. awesome stay.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Jesse Bermuda
  • "rooms" are very small, have no windows and the walls don't touch the ceiling, so you can hear everything from the other rooms. I had the impression that the staff were there just to swipe my credit card - there was no conversation whatsoever, they just told me my room number and which floor it was at and went back to their own business. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and hotels, and the staff have always been nicer than this. Definitely not a place I would call cozy or recommend to others.
  • 57%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Aiga Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »