See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 73% from 110 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Same story here - booked beds in a 6-bed all female dorm and got a room with the walls not extending all the way to the ceiling and two beds. Which was nice for us but must suck for those booking a 'private' room. Other than that the reviews here are wildly exaggerated. Had no problems sleeping even though we could hear the other guests. This is to be expected from any hostel. If you're such a light sleeper book an actual hotel room instead.
  • 66%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very hot showers The noise of the subway trains are easily ignored.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Edward USA
  • Хороший хостел, расположен в хорошем месте, недалеко от метро и от основных достопримечательностей. Приятный персонал, приятная атмосфера.
  • 77%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Oleg Russia
  • Kind of fare for the price. Noisy because of the train. Location is quite good for being a block from the metro station, but the suround area isnt nice at all.
  • 60%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Rubens Brazil
  • The receptionist had the personality of a house plant.The same as her supervisor.They checked me in a room with 4 bed,when my reservation was for two beds only.No apology.We had to que for 20 minutes in order to c/i, because there was only one person at reception at 15pm when everyone was arriving to c/i.When I asked about the shower (in most hostels is en suite) the told me with an attitude "you are in a hostel".There where no lockers in the room.Just small boxes that couldn't even fit a laptop
  • 31%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • There is a train outside.so it is quite noisy!!
  • 63%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jing China
  • Everything is excellent, BUT partitions of rooms don't reach meter a ceiling, is audible all rooms on a floor!
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Jennifer Russia
  • This was great for a few nights close to the city, good value. The only issue was that you can hear everyone in every room, this isn't an issue unless you have loud neighbors which we did. But otherwise I would thoroughly recommend this place for a traveller looking for somewhere cheap to stay near the city.
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Christopher England
  • The area around the hostel isn't beautiful, but the hostel is close to the metro station. The staff was helpful, the room average. The hostel itself is good and modern.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Katharina Germany
  • I was a bit surprised when a realized that my room didn't have any ceiling! Which made the place very noise. As did the fact that trains were passing right outside the window in the corridor. A part from that, the place was ok and clean. I didn't use the kitchen but it looked ok.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Cecilia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »