See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 78% from 136 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was great , staff awesome, drank some beers, had nice dinner with other guests. the facilities were clean, located close to manhattan. cool place.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2014 West Denmark
  • What I like the most about this hostel was the lounge/common room, it was huge and there was enough space for my friends and I to organize a little gathering with other chicks ;) There's some awesome staff here too, everything is clean and the location is great, really close to the city.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Victor Dominican Republic
  • Very nice place, it has a good vibe the moment you come in. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Kitchen, bathrooms, lobby, rooms, everything was clean and smelled really nice. The location was good too, 15 minutes away is the heart of Williamsburg and one stop away from Manhattan. Nice experience!
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Marcus Cameroon
  • Best Hostel for the money! Stayed here 7 days. An easy commute to Manhattan and the staff are super helpful
  • 83%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Cara
  • It was one of the cleanest and newest hostels I've been in NYC but I will never stay there again. The walls to the rooms do not touch the ceiling. Anyone can stand on their bunk bed and look into someones room, potentially jumping over and taking your things. This not only is a safety concern but one of simple privacy. People are coming in and out at night without any regard to others because they are in the hallways, and you can see other rooms lights in your own. horrible. no sleep.
  • 43%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Charla USA
  • I dont recommend it at all. Do not stay there
  • 37%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Gaukhar
  • Nice accommodations. Friendly staff, reasonably priced, clean and well-maintained. A short walk to three subway lines, a slightly longer walk to the Williamsburg Bridge to walk to Manhattan. Private room was small, as others have noted, but workable. The only drawback for me, also as others have mentioned, was the low walls which didn't reach the ceiling. Not a privacy concern, but more of a noise concern, i.e. could hear people snoring, folks coming back from a night out and about, etc.
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the location very close to the subway station. However, it was quite noisy and the rooms are not fully separated from the other rooms on the floor, so earplugs are recommended. Furthermore, the bathroom had see-through walls between the showers and toilets(!). So if you are very fond of your privacy, this hostel might not be a very suitable choice. Overall this hostel is a good, not expensive choice if you are in NY for a short time.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great place. The common areas makes it really easy to socialize. I met a lot of great people there and had a great time even though i was traveling alone.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The room space is limited, a little bit too crowded for two in it. But the private room is good especially at this price. At night, it will be noisy, the sound of metro, people in and out, that's why they provide earplug for free. And the bathroom is very clean.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »