See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 80% from 135 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the location very close to the subway station. However, it was quite noisy and the rooms are not fully separated from the other rooms on the floor, so earplugs are recommended. Furthermore, the bathroom had see-through walls between the showers and toilets(!). So if you are very fond of your privacy, this hostel might not be a very suitable choice. Overall this hostel is a good, not expensive choice if you are in NY for a short time.
  • 77%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great place. The common areas makes it really easy to socialize. I met a lot of great people there and had a great time even though i was traveling alone.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The room space is limited, a little bit too crowded for two in it. But the private room is good especially at this price. At night, it will be noisy, the sound of metro, people in and out, that's why they provide earplug for free. And the bathroom is very clean.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • This place is not for people who are light sleepers. The rooms were semi-private and did not have full walls. This was a problem only when someone took an early morning phone call, on speaker. But the next problem was my room was right above the reception and the night time staff person decided it was the best time to play loud blasting music all night. I understand this might have been a way to keep himself awake but at 5am I had to ask the staff to lower his music.
  • 60%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I went to B hotel, building design is very good and clean, looks very modern. But some staffs are not really nice. They don't know the transportation around hotel. Heater turning so hot, that I couldn't sleep over night. I spoke to manager, he said the system is fixed one, so he couldn't event changed. They didn't look professional. Also At late night time I believe M,J trains which get off at the b hotel, are not working.
  • 71%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Sue USA
  • Great hostel - except for the train! And the fact that the walls don't go all the way up to the ceiling gives that sound travels! All over the place!
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Either I did not do enough research or I was just completely unaware of the terms of 'private' room. The walls unfortunately did not extend to the ceiling and with enough upper body strength I could've hoisted myself over to a number of other rooms. I just didn't feel very safe, so i not only checked-in but also checked out that same night. The gentleman working the front desk that evening was also a bit rude in playing his cell phone music quite loud during my whole check in experience.
  • 57%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is good except that it clearly misses some important finishing touches. I'd booked a 2-bed room to have some sort of privacy but it turns out that all the rooms didn't have any ceiling so basically you hear all your (noisy) neighbors all night long + the very loud subway that passes by every 10 min. The house-keepers don't seem to clean the showers every day, the lounge is accessible from the outside so you sometimes end up with having homeless people squatting from time to time.
  • 57%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Armand France
  • It was a decent place to spend a night or two. It was. Rey clean. I enjoyed being in Brooklyn. Good value for money. There isn't a ton of privacy. The walls don't go all the way up so you can hear your neighbour snoring. The shower and bathroom stalls have frosted glass doors so you can see the person next to you which is beyond awkward.
  • 66%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Sherri-Ann Canada
  • The accommodations were clean and safe, but a bit far from the city centre. Also the subway is right outside the windows at the front and it's SO loud. The trains pass every 15 minutes all night long and it's hard to sleep with the drunk foreigners yelling throughout the night. The staff was nice enough and the common area was good. Also, the female washroom are SO cold and it's very unpleasant to be in there.
  • 60%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »