See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 80% from 134 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, I was looking for something that was close to manhattan but not expensive and I found this hostel. It's my first time trying a hostel, and is great, cheap, nice, clean, I literally just went in and out and my room and everything was clean. I didn't speak to the staff much, but the times that I did, they were very friendly. Nice girls. I will probably come back during the spring, will definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Zakir Poland
  • I enjoyed my stay here. It was brief, but it was pleasant. also, the price was very low compared to surrounding areas. It's very convenient to travel from manhattan to the hostel with the train, the train station is 5 min away from the hotel and only 1 stop from manhattan. Since the hostel is in Williamsburg, is a MUST to take a walk on Bedford ave. really nice shops and many restaurants with delicious food. Overall the facilities were nice and clean, which is most important to me.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Frydryk Poland
  • Really nice place, didn't see that coming, specially for the price I paid, I was expecting a less clean and ugly place, but the place is wonderful, great costumer service and the lounge is huge. Everything is clean, it's really close to manhattan.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Fabio Peru
  • Staff are nice and friendly and work with whatever one's situation is, they will go as far to make sure that you are ok. The location is great to, easy access to transportation, and it is only one stop away from manhattan, but I prefer to walk the Williamsburg bridge. Williamsburg is a nice area. The facilities were nice and always clean, if you need anything they attend you immediately. Great hostel, and the prices are cheap. Will come back for sure in the summer.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Senaida Peru
  • We stayed here for the holiday weekend and this has to be one of the nicest hostels that I have stayed. The staff was super accommodating not mention nice. This hostel is definitely an alternative to staying in Manhattan because it's only a 5/10 min ride on the train that goes directly into Manhattan. The rooms were very clean, but could be a little bit bigger. I love the area of Williamsburg and from the location we could easily access the all the tourist areas of Manhattan.The price was cheap.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Johan USA
  • I was very impressed, nice, friendly staff, safe, and a warm bedding and pillow provided. It is right next to the J and M train, so transportation is a breeze.They provide you with towels and blankets so that's good. Lockers are provided so bring a small lock, not a bulky one. The kitchen was definitely a plus, there is also a big HD TV. This place was trendy and cozy and a good price... I will definitely go back and recomend it to any1.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Ergun Denmark
  • Clean, nice facilities, nice common room, great location, cheap, very friendly and helpful staff, awesome people you meet from around the world, what else can I ask for a hostel? I recommend you stay here to have an enjoyable stay in New York. ...thanks a lot, was a great experience!.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Laurent Denmark
  • I stayed for 3 days for the holiday and I liked it very much. The subway is a block away and really close to manhattan. The common room was very nice and comfortable, I felt like home. There was free wifi, pool table, ping pong table, tv, etc. They have really nice people at the front desk, one of the girls like Beyonce and other stuff that I liked too, we have really nice conversations, kudos to the staff!
  • 86%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Shannon USA
  • Hey, for a hostel, it was pretty awesome. If you want to visit NYC at an affordable rate, go here. Everything is literally shinning-clean, the bathrooms, showers, kitchen (I don't even remember ever having to wash any dishes at this place), etc. I had no bother.. the staff were always friendly and they knew NYC inside-out!
  • 89%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Louke Albania
  • I didn't expect much for the price in NYC but it turned out to be great. the showers and toilets are clean, the staff is nice. Not too expensive and well located. I didn't see the front desk staff often, but every time I had a request they attended me promptly.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Yang Yang China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »