See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 74% from 102 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the people there is very friendly and everybody there is willing to help you with everything! Very nice atmosphere, I felt like home in the lounge, very comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2014 Timmy England
  • B Hotel is very clean with modern furnishing. The only and biggest downside to it is that the rooms aren't completely sealed. The walls of each room do not connect with the ceiling, making the whole floor feel like one big room. You can hear people talking, closing doors...etc. If you are a light sleeper you will not get much sleep here. I would also have felt safer if the restrooms were locked, allowing only people of that gender to enter.
  • 74%
  • 23 May 2014 Emily USA
  • The rooms are very small - almost like prison cells. You can hear all the other rooms on the floor cause the wall don't go all the way to the ceiling. The subway lust outside the window is also loud. The toilets are clean.
  • 54%
  • 19 May 2014 Sarah Denmark
  • Very small single room.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Ernesto Argentina
  • I loved it. The location was great. The subway was a block away & there were lots of places to eat and shop. The hostel was always clean. The staff were always friendly & willing to help. You meet people from all over the world. They have 2 large TVs with netflix & a plug for mp3s. It is close to Bedford street which is a very fun street, full of pubs, restaurants & bars. Also about a 30 minute walk, 10 min bus from nightclubs on Wythe & N 12 street. The rooms have lockers & the Wifi is great.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2014 Carlos Canada
  • Rooms have one, quite spartan, bunk bed each (2 persons). Can't really call them rooms though because the walls do not go all the way up to the ceiling, which means all the noise from all the "rooms" on the whole floor is heard - bring earplugs. There was no lock to the men's room, so hold on to the door. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location was excellent with a nice bar on the same block.
  • 51%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Robert Sweden
  • it was great , staff awesome, drank some beers, had nice dinner with other guests. the facilities were clean, located close to manhattan. cool place.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2014 West Denmark
  • What I like the most about this hostel was the lounge/common room, it was huge and there was enough space for my friends and I to organize a little gathering with other chicks ;) There's some awesome staff here too, everything is clean and the location is great, really close to the city.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Victor Dominican Republic
  • Very nice place, it has a good vibe the moment you come in. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Kitchen, bathrooms, lobby, rooms, everything was clean and smelled really nice. The location was good too, 15 minutes away is the heart of Williamsburg and one stop away from Manhattan. Nice experience!
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Marcus Cameroon
  • Best Hostel for the money! Stayed here 7 days. An easy commute to Manhattan and the staff are super helpful
  • 83%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Cara
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »