See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 73% from 109 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very small single room.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Ernesto Argentina
  • I loved it. The location was great. The subway was a block away & there were lots of places to eat and shop. The hostel was always clean. The staff were always friendly & willing to help. You meet people from all over the world. They have 2 large TVs with netflix & a plug for mp3s. It is close to Bedford street which is a very fun street, full of pubs, restaurants & bars. Also about a 30 minute walk, 10 min bus from nightclubs on Wythe & N 12 street. The rooms have lockers & the Wifi is great.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2014 Carlos Canada
  • Rooms have one, quite spartan, bunk bed each (2 persons). Can't really call them rooms though because the walls do not go all the way up to the ceiling, which means all the noise from all the "rooms" on the whole floor is heard - bring earplugs. There was no lock to the men's room, so hold on to the door. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location was excellent with a nice bar on the same block.
  • 51%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Robert Sweden
  • it was great , staff awesome, drank some beers, had nice dinner with other guests. the facilities were clean, located close to manhattan. cool place.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2014 West Denmark
  • What I like the most about this hostel was the lounge/common room, it was huge and there was enough space for my friends and I to organize a little gathering with other chicks ;) There's some awesome staff here too, everything is clean and the location is great, really close to the city.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Victor Dominican Republic
  • Very nice place, it has a good vibe the moment you come in. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Kitchen, bathrooms, lobby, rooms, everything was clean and smelled really nice. The location was good too, 15 minutes away is the heart of Williamsburg and one stop away from Manhattan. Nice experience!
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Marcus Cameroon
  • Best Hostel for the money! Stayed here 7 days. An easy commute to Manhattan and the staff are super helpful
  • 83%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Cara
  • It was one of the cleanest and newest hostels I've been in NYC but I will never stay there again. The walls to the rooms do not touch the ceiling. Anyone can stand on their bunk bed and look into someones room, potentially jumping over and taking your things. This not only is a safety concern but one of simple privacy. People are coming in and out at night without any regard to others because they are in the hallways, and you can see other rooms lights in your own. horrible. no sleep.
  • 43%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Charla USA
  • I dont recommend it at all. Do not stay there
  • 37%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Gaukhar
  • Nice accommodations. Friendly staff, reasonably priced, clean and well-maintained. A short walk to three subway lines, a slightly longer walk to the Williamsburg Bridge to walk to Manhattan. Private room was small, as others have noted, but workable. The only drawback for me, also as others have mentioned, was the low walls which didn't reach the ceiling. Not a privacy concern, but more of a noise concern, i.e. could hear people snoring, folks coming back from a night out and about, etc.
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »