See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 77% from 135 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I went to B hotel, building design is very good and clean, looks very modern. But some staffs are not really nice. They don't know the transportation around hotel. Heater turning so hot, that I couldn't sleep over night. I spoke to manager, he said the system is fixed one, so he couldn't event changed. They didn't look professional. Also At late night time I believe M,J trains which get off at the b hotel, are not working.
  • 71%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Sue USA
  • Great hostel - except for the train! And the fact that the walls don't go all the way up to the ceiling gives that sound travels! All over the place!
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Either I did not do enough research or I was just completely unaware of the terms of 'private' room. The walls unfortunately did not extend to the ceiling and with enough upper body strength I could've hoisted myself over to a number of other rooms. I just didn't feel very safe, so i not only checked-in but also checked out that same night. The gentleman working the front desk that evening was also a bit rude in playing his cell phone music quite loud during my whole check in experience.
  • 57%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is good except that it clearly misses some important finishing touches. I'd booked a 2-bed room to have some sort of privacy but it turns out that all the rooms didn't have any ceiling so basically you hear all your (noisy) neighbors all night long + the very loud subway that passes by every 10 min. The house-keepers don't seem to clean the showers every day, the lounge is accessible from the outside so you sometimes end up with having homeless people squatting from time to time.
  • 57%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Armand France
  • It was a decent place to spend a night or two. It was. Rey clean. I enjoyed being in Brooklyn. Good value for money. There isn't a ton of privacy. The walls don't go all the way up so you can hear your neighbour snoring. The shower and bathroom stalls have frosted glass doors so you can see the person next to you which is beyond awkward.
  • 66%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Sherri-Ann Canada
  • The accommodations were clean and safe, but a bit far from the city centre. Also the subway is right outside the windows at the front and it's SO loud. The trains pass every 15 minutes all night long and it's hard to sleep with the drunk foreigners yelling throughout the night. The staff was nice enough and the common area was good. Also, the female washroom are SO cold and it's very unpleasant to be in there.
  • 60%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place to meet great ppl and convinent area. 15 mins to the city
  • 83%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Judith Germany
  • Very nice time there! The conditions surely exceed my expectations , specially for the price we paid.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Dominic USA
  • Amazing place, will definitely stay here in the summer. All you can ask from a hostel, clean, friendly staff, great location, good price.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Francis Dominican Republic
  • Nice place, really recommend it if you are looking for a good, clean, friendly, and good for the wallet, place to stay. Location is good too.
  • 69%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Jennifer Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »