See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 77% from 133 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is not fancy like a 5 star hotel, but it is really nice and it has the basic necessitates: a place to sleep, shower, shave and to store your luggage. The lounge is nice, clean but I don’t use it that much: I’m only here for the above mentioned basic necessitates, I'm always out in the city exploring. I have stayed here several times and I’ve never had any problems with checking in, my room or checking out. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else; I recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap place
  • 91%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jacob Greenland
  • Generally, the other guests are respectful and the staff cleans the premises (especially the showers) well and with bleach. The location is good, 1 block away from the subway, a few blocks away there are nice grocery stores, Bedford Ave. The facilities of the hostel are nice, the lounge is big, and kitchen is big enough to even store your own food. The prices are fair and competitive and overall is a nice place.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Caitlyn Finland
  • I have stayed here numerous times in the past months and keep coming back for the prices, and the charm. During each visit, I have met other artists and world travelers and have made quite a few friends, which is great, that is what expect in a hostel. The facilities are really nice, i love the modern style, but how they keep it welcoming and warm. The staff is really nice and always willing to help you. The location is great, close to Williamsburg, and the city.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Tayla USA
  • Great service through out our stay, staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facilities were very nice and spacious, specially since we were a big group. We stayed a couple of days and we enjoyed it. The location was perfect, since we went to manhattan every day, going in and out manhattan and getting back to the hostel took us about 15 min max. They also had space for our luggage after check out time, and it was free, which is great for all the luggage we had.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Orla Sweden
  • What a clean hostel, most of the hostels I go to are ok, just to sleep, but here it is comfortable to be in the hostel, the lounge is really nice, and there's a kitchen where you can cook and store your own food. The staff is nice and they try to do as much as they can to make sure that the guests are happy. I liked this place.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Polycarp Russia
  • this a very well maintained property. i have been there many times. it's a great feeling to come back to this place and to see a loyal staff(years on the job). this property is convenient and close to la guardia airport, and manhattan, you can take the bus to the train that takes you to manhattan, or take the bus directly into manhattan, I recommend just taking the bus as the view when crossing the bridge is awesome. It's still very convenient for the wallet and I hope it stays that way. Great!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Timor Russia
  • Great location, I was looking for something that was close to manhattan but not expensive and I found this hostel. It's my first time trying a hostel, and is great, cheap, nice, clean, I literally just went in and out and my room and everything was clean. I didn't speak to the staff much, but the times that I did, they were very friendly. Nice girls. I will probably come back during the spring, will definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Zakir Poland
  • I enjoyed my stay here. It was brief, but it was pleasant. also, the price was very low compared to surrounding areas. It's very convenient to travel from manhattan to the hostel with the train, the train station is 5 min away from the hotel and only 1 stop from manhattan. Since the hostel is in Williamsburg, is a MUST to take a walk on Bedford ave. really nice shops and many restaurants with delicious food. Overall the facilities were nice and clean, which is most important to me.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Frydryk Poland
  • Really nice place, didn't see that coming, specially for the price I paid, I was expecting a less clean and ugly place, but the place is wonderful, great costumer service and the lounge is huge. Everything is clean, it's really close to manhattan.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Fabio Peru
  • Staff are nice and friendly and work with whatever one's situation is, they will go as far to make sure that you are ok. The location is great to, easy access to transportation, and it is only one stop away from manhattan, but I prefer to walk the Williamsburg bridge. Williamsburg is a nice area. The facilities were nice and always clean, if you need anything they attend you immediately. Great hostel, and the prices are cheap. Will come back for sure in the summer.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Senaida Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »