See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 80% from 138 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel, with nice vibe and energy. They let you leave your luggage without extra charge and you can past by anytime to pick them up. It has free wifi in the entire hostel.. Excellent place to meet new people since there's people from different areas.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Joyce K. Australia
  • I think people care more about the facilities of a hostel.. and here they are great. new place, good showers, clean, domestic staff clean every day, beds are all fine.. nothing is crumbling or anything.. basically you wont be slumming it. And it's an international place, so people from all over the world, mainly young in their 20s. You can lock your stuff in safes if you're worried. The staff are probably the best part.. very helpful. Excellent place to stay at. Will definitely come back.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anna France
  • This is the place! Free wi-fi, lockers in the rooms, gorgeous lounge and cozy, amazing huge kitchen and a cool little backyard, but it wasn't open. I met so many cool people and the staff there is really nice, friendly, and,helpful. The staff will definitely go out of their way if you need something, that is great! There's an ATM in the lobby and the lobby is also REALLY nice. The whole place is very clean. I'll always stay here when I am in NYC!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Daisy England
  • The service is great, the kitchen is beeing cleaned every day. Maybe a little bit more outlets around the facility. I don't know why the other reviews are that bad, I've seen a lot of Hostels in Europe and some in North America and still thought it was one of the best. Common area is a good place to meet the other guest and is the design in fabulous! The rooms themselves were clean and the bunks were good also. Great place, really recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Clarice England
  • Good location, plenty of things to do around the area, after all it is Williamsburg. Very nice common area, they have pool table, ping pong table, nice TV and couches, amazing kitchen, book exchange shelf. And you will find yourself interacting and sharing hallways and bathrooms with other guests from all around the world. Really easy to make friends. Rooms, kitchen, everything is always clean!
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Ralphie Dominican Republic
  • Good hostel, maybe too near the train tracks but really nice stay overall!
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Sophie Canada
  • Location was nice and it was clean and looked really classy. Despite the well-equipped common room, there wasn't much of an atmosphere or anything social going on. The rooms are more like cubicles; visually you are alone, but sound-wise you're sharing with 50 others. Still, it's a very convenient location, and an all right place to stay.
  • 74%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Sara Norway
  • Stayed in the private room but because of the architecture everything others did could be heard too well. I did not like the fact that I had to go outside to get to the kitchen area.
  • 77%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Estonia
  • I was almost robbed by some of the employees. I caught them before the crime so the police said no charges could be made. They told me to just go and speak with the manager to get my money back. She was nice enough to break the 72 hour policy and she returned my money for the remaining days so that I could go some place else. The showers and toilets are concealed by opaque leaving it still possible to view the user. The room walls do not reach the ceiling leaving unsurveillanced openings.
  • 20%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Athena USA
  • Good place to sleep.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2013 RODOLFO Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »