See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 79% from 137 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed two nights and highly enjoyed the experience. A great friendly place, excellent location and easy access to public transport. Clean restrooms and kitchen, rooms are also clean, there are lockers in each room. You can keep your stuff at the reception after you check out at no charge. And the staff is also good and helpful. Great cheap hostel in NYC and would definately stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Olivio Spain
  • This place isn't what I expected at all but that was a good thing. It's well located, there's shops and a couple of places to eat at, a block down, if you are looking for something fancy, the main street its a 15 min walk away. The place looks really nice and clean, and always smells good. Rooms are ok but definitely convenient and comfortable. Staff is also very accommodating, ask them anything and they will help you.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Jared M. USA
  • This place was great! Very clean, friendly staff and a pretty cool atmosphere. By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at during my 7 months trip! And its not hard at all to take the train to Manhattan, but if your here for a few days, buy the 7 day pass in the metro. But the hostel was simply awesome, I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Gina B. Puerto Rico
  • It was nice that they give you a little map with surrounding shops and restaurants. Williamsburg it's a nice "hipster" place. The hotel is really close to Bedford ave and the Williamsburg bridge with a nice view. The location is good. As of the facilities, I was expecting it to be old and smelly, dirty like every other hostel, but NO this place is just awesome, very cool design, kitchen, common area, bathroom, are modern, brand new. I am very happy with the place. I will definitely come back.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Lisa J. Germany
  • Cheap, fantastic, beautiful building. The costumer service here is great, they go an extra mile to make sure everything is ok. 10 minutes away from Manhattan, and from here it's very easy to get to JFK. I loved to see my room clean every time I came back, and the kitchen and bathrooms were also very clean.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Gialuca Spain
  • Really a fantastic place. If it wasn't for the bunk beds (which I don't have any issue with), you would feel like you are staying in a hip, inner-city hotel. The price was great and also competitive. The layout of the hostel has an amazing design, very modern, but at the same time welcoming, comfortable, and warm. The staff is helpful and seem knowledgeable on how to get around the city the easy and fastest way. Great!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Adriana Colombia
  • At night, there's not much going on in the area - but take a cab, the subway, or a short walk to bedford ave or the city and you'll find the action. I was cheerily greeted by the staff. I did something wrong with my reservation but it was promptly fixed. The staff was knowledgeable and eager to explain to me the ins and outs of staying at the hostel. The beds, bathrooms, and common area were clean. The place was designed in a cool way and I really loved it!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Michal Chile
  • Luv it. Nice rooms. Nice beds. Clean bathrooms. The hostel is about a five-minute walk to the train stations and another 5 min to the city. Williamsburg is easy to access from here, just walk for 10 min and you are already in the main ave.There's a really cozy common area and the kitchen is really nice too and everywhere you looked was clean. The atmosphere is friendly, with a better range of guests than you'll find in most hostels. I was traveling alone for business, and felt totally welcome.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Ray C. Australia
  • Very good location, close to the city. Cool area to hang out. The hostel is decorated really nicely and has a trendy vibe. Its a good place for international young kids to meet. The common area and kitchen were filled with folks from france, england, and australia, reminds me of college or studying abroad.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Nuri Colombia
  • Excellent hostel, with nice vibe and energy. They let you leave your luggage without extra charge and you can past by anytime to pick them up. It has free wifi in the entire hostel.. Excellent place to meet new people since there's people from different areas.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Joyce K. Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »