See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 78% from 136 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I read the good reviews about the hostel, which is why I did book, but I got a little bit paranoid about some of the bad reviews from this hostel, but in the end I had nothing to worry about, it turned out to be a real neat place. especially very clean sanitaries (especially regarding the fact that it's a hostel) . I had a single room, but for what I've seen, the dorm part was also very clean. The facilities are very nice and the people there are very friendly. So I have a good stay.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Sofia USA
  • Close to the subway stations which makes it handy for public transport. You're also easily within walking distance from the heart of Williamsburg, which is full of cool little shops, cafes and restaurants! Close to the Williamsburg bridge too. There is a lounge area which are great for getting to know your temporary neighbours, as well as internet access and a kitchen. Clean hostel. There are lockers in the room, and if you want to save something big, you just leave it at the front desk.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Andres USA
  • The area is great, lots of places to eat a couple of blocks down. There is also "Bedford Ave. with lots of restaurants and shops. There was a really friendly atmosphere and the rooms were fine. Showers were clean, kitchen and common room also. The staff was friendly too, but didm;t interact with them much. I will come back here for the summer.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Benjamin Cameroon
  • When I arrived I was greeted very nicely. Everything was absolutely clean bathrooms, rooms, hallways. Oh, I loved the kitchen. Clean too, that’s important. The kitchen/common room was open till 3 am and opened like at 5am, which is good if you want a mid night snack. The lobby is open 24 hours, so if you want to go down and watch some "Netflix" you can, the lobby is just like another common room, pretty spacious. Nice place.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Kathy A. USA
  • I stayed two nights and highly enjoyed the experience. A great friendly place, excellent location and easy access to public transport. Clean restrooms and kitchen, rooms are also clean, there are lockers in each room. You can keep your stuff at the reception after you check out at no charge. And the staff is also good and helpful. Great cheap hostel in NYC and would definately stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Olivio Spain
  • This place isn't what I expected at all but that was a good thing. It's well located, there's shops and a couple of places to eat at, a block down, if you are looking for something fancy, the main street its a 15 min walk away. The place looks really nice and clean, and always smells good. Rooms are ok but definitely convenient and comfortable. Staff is also very accommodating, ask them anything and they will help you.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Jared M. USA
  • This place was great! Very clean, friendly staff and a pretty cool atmosphere. By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at during my 7 months trip! And its not hard at all to take the train to Manhattan, but if your here for a few days, buy the 7 day pass in the metro. But the hostel was simply awesome, I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Gina B. Puerto Rico
  • It was nice that they give you a little map with surrounding shops and restaurants. Williamsburg it's a nice "hipster" place. The hotel is really close to Bedford ave and the Williamsburg bridge with a nice view. The location is good. As of the facilities, I was expecting it to be old and smelly, dirty like every other hostel, but NO this place is just awesome, very cool design, kitchen, common area, bathroom, are modern, brand new. I am very happy with the place. I will definitely come back.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Lisa J. Germany
  • Cheap, fantastic, beautiful building. The costumer service here is great, they go an extra mile to make sure everything is ok. 10 minutes away from Manhattan, and from here it's very easy to get to JFK. I loved to see my room clean every time I came back, and the kitchen and bathrooms were also very clean.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Gialuca Spain
  • Really a fantastic place. If it wasn't for the bunk beds (which I don't have any issue with), you would feel like you are staying in a hip, inner-city hotel. The price was great and also competitive. The layout of the hostel has an amazing design, very modern, but at the same time welcoming, comfortable, and warm. The staff is helpful and seem knowledgeable on how to get around the city the easy and fastest way. Great!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Adriana Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »