See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 77% from 133 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed here for the holiday weekend and this has to be one of the nicest hostels that I have stayed. The staff was super accommodating not mention nice. This hostel is definitely an alternative to staying in Manhattan because it's only a 5/10 min ride on the train that goes directly into Manhattan. The rooms were very clean, but could be a little bit bigger. I love the area of Williamsburg and from the location we could easily access the all the tourist areas of Manhattan.The price was cheap.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Johan USA
  • I was very impressed, nice, friendly staff, safe, and a warm bedding and pillow provided. It is right next to the J and M train, so transportation is a breeze.They provide you with towels and blankets so that's good. Lockers are provided so bring a small lock, not a bulky one. The kitchen was definitely a plus, there is also a big HD TV. This place was trendy and cozy and a good price... I will definitely go back and recomend it to any1.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Ergun Denmark
  • Clean, nice facilities, nice common room, great location, cheap, very friendly and helpful staff, awesome people you meet from around the world, what else can I ask for a hostel? I recommend you stay here to have an enjoyable stay in New York. ...thanks a lot, was a great experience!.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Laurent Denmark
  • I stayed for 3 days for the holiday and I liked it very much. The subway is a block away and really close to manhattan. The common room was very nice and comfortable, I felt like home. There was free wifi, pool table, ping pong table, tv, etc. They have really nice people at the front desk, one of the girls like Beyonce and other stuff that I liked too, we have really nice conversations, kudos to the staff!
  • 86%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Shannon USA
  • Hey, for a hostel, it was pretty awesome. If you want to visit NYC at an affordable rate, go here. Everything is literally shinning-clean, the bathrooms, showers, kitchen (I don't even remember ever having to wash any dishes at this place), etc. I had no bother.. the staff were always friendly and they knew NYC inside-out!
  • 89%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Louke Albania
  • I didn't expect much for the price in NYC but it turned out to be great. the showers and toilets are clean, the staff is nice. Not too expensive and well located. I didn't see the front desk staff often, but every time I had a request they attended me promptly.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Yang Yang China
  • there are a lot of shops and places around the area, I loved Bedford ave, cool hispter place. there is a bar a couple of doors down and a Korean shop/café/restaurant 4 doors down! Kudos to the front desk staff and the cleaning staff, very nice people. In general, not expensive and well located. I would go there again.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Amala India
  • It was the best hostel I have ever been. (except one in Lv where hotels are very nice and cheap) The staff was absolutely awesome and helpfull. I will never forget this place. Dominikans breakfast and other restaurants around the area , drinking local drinks and playing in truth or dare. The place is just great and had lots of fun with other guests and even the staff. I enjoyed this time very much!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Kathy Albania
  • Everything was quite clean and the location is only a block away from the Marcy train station and 5 min away from Manhattan. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly. There is also free wifi internet all over the facilities and in the cafeteria. A lot of youngsters at the hostel.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Shane R. Spain
  • I read the good reviews about the hostel, which is why I did book, but I got a little bit paranoid about some of the bad reviews from this hostel, but in the end I had nothing to worry about, it turned out to be a real neat place. especially very clean sanitaries (especially regarding the fact that it's a hostel) . I had a single room, but for what I've seen, the dorm part was also very clean. The facilities are very nice and the people there are very friendly. So I have a good stay.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Sofia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »