See other New York properties

B Hotel & Hostel

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 78% from 137 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • At night, there's not much going on in the area - but take a cab, the subway, or a short walk to bedford ave or the city and you'll find the action. I was cheerily greeted by the staff. I did something wrong with my reservation but it was promptly fixed. The staff was knowledgeable and eager to explain to me the ins and outs of staying at the hostel. The beds, bathrooms, and common area were clean. The place was designed in a cool way and I really loved it!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Michal Chile
  • Luv it. Nice rooms. Nice beds. Clean bathrooms. The hostel is about a five-minute walk to the train stations and another 5 min to the city. Williamsburg is easy to access from here, just walk for 10 min and you are already in the main ave.There's a really cozy common area and the kitchen is really nice too and everywhere you looked was clean. The atmosphere is friendly, with a better range of guests than you'll find in most hostels. I was traveling alone for business, and felt totally welcome.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Ray C. Australia
  • Very good location, close to the city. Cool area to hang out. The hostel is decorated really nicely and has a trendy vibe. Its a good place for international young kids to meet. The common area and kitchen were filled with folks from france, england, and australia, reminds me of college or studying abroad.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Nuri Colombia
  • Excellent hostel, with nice vibe and energy. They let you leave your luggage without extra charge and you can past by anytime to pick them up. It has free wifi in the entire hostel.. Excellent place to meet new people since there's people from different areas.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Joyce K. Australia
  • I think people care more about the facilities of a hostel.. and here they are great. new place, good showers, clean, domestic staff clean every day, beds are all fine.. nothing is crumbling or anything.. basically you wont be slumming it. And it's an international place, so people from all over the world, mainly young in their 20s. You can lock your stuff in safes if you're worried. The staff are probably the best part.. very helpful. Excellent place to stay at. Will definitely come back.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anna France
  • This is the place! Free wi-fi, lockers in the rooms, gorgeous lounge and cozy, amazing huge kitchen and a cool little backyard, but it wasn't open. I met so many cool people and the staff there is really nice, friendly, and,helpful. The staff will definitely go out of their way if you need something, that is great! There's an ATM in the lobby and the lobby is also REALLY nice. The whole place is very clean. I'll always stay here when I am in NYC!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Daisy England
  • The service is great, the kitchen is beeing cleaned every day. Maybe a little bit more outlets around the facility. I don't know why the other reviews are that bad, I've seen a lot of Hostels in Europe and some in North America and still thought it was one of the best. Common area is a good place to meet the other guest and is the design in fabulous! The rooms themselves were clean and the bunks were good also. Great place, really recommend it!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Clarice England
  • Good location, plenty of things to do around the area, after all it is Williamsburg. Very nice common area, they have pool table, ping pong table, nice TV and couches, amazing kitchen, book exchange shelf. And you will find yourself interacting and sharing hallways and bathrooms with other guests from all around the world. Really easy to make friends. Rooms, kitchen, everything is always clean!
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Ralphie Dominican Republic
  • Good hostel, maybe too near the train tracks but really nice stay overall!
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Sophie Canada
  • Location was nice and it was clean and looked really classy. Despite the well-equipped common room, there wasn't much of an atmosphere or anything social going on. The rooms are more like cubicles; visually you are alone, but sound-wise you're sharing with 50 others. Still, it's a very convenient location, and an all right place to stay.
  • 74%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Sara Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »