See other Singapore properties

B88 Hostel

134 Jalan Besar, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I booked the hostel but backed out in the end because it was hard to find. It's in an inconvenient location. I'm sure it's a nice hostel, though.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bed in the hostel is very nice. It's exactly as shown in the pictures. Feels like your own little capsule. However, this hostel is very crowded. With about 60 person per floor and 4-5 floors of people (no elevators), the common area feels like a refugee camp than a place to relax. You're not allowed to wear shoes in the hallway or in the dorm, even though the floors there are not much cleaner. It is about 15minutes walk from any of the nearest station with some truly ghetto areas nearby.
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place with great and helpful staff! The location is good even though I had some problems to find the place when I arrived. However, locals are very nice and they help you if you're lost. The breakfast at the hostel is okay and the dorm where I slept was nice and modern.
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Minna Finland
  • The 7 nights that I stayed at B88 were my first nights in a hostel ever!! I was very much looking forward to it and had chosen B88 for the location and because of all the positive reviews. My expectations were therefore rather high... I had a great time at the hostel, it was clean, good facilities&beds and nice&helpfull staff, the breakfast was alright, the location very convenient and the people in the hostel were also very nice!:) I recommend this place to everyone who is going to Singapore!!
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Marij Netherlands
  • The staff was excellent here. They were very helpful at answering any questions you might have. Location is great, not only for easy access to the airport and all parts of the city, but if you find yourself starving at 3am, great food awaits just down the street. The beds are comfy and the rooms are kept cold. You can really get a good nights sleep here. The hot showers are great!
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay. The staff is awesome and really really helpful.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Tim Germany
  • A very good hostel close to the city. Nice staff and the beds was good aswell. Toilet clean but very wet when you shower in the same room as the toilet. But in general a good place to spend time for good money..
  • 91%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Stephanie Pernilla Sweden
  • B88 is a very nice place just like all the hostels I've stayed at in Singapore none have elevators. so be prepared to carry what you need up stairs. The staff are very helpful and nice. the breakfast is good and they usually extend it when there are a lot of people eating. They opened the balcony which extended the downstairs and was good for the smokers. The lockers are a bit small if you have large luggage but no problem if you just store necessities. The washing area is good.
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »