See other Singapore properties

B88 Hostel

134 Jalan Besar, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 80% from 15 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a low expectation when I came to this hostel but turned out it exceeded my expectation. My friend and I stayed in a 12 bed female room. The locker is quite spacious and there are an extra locker on the side of the bed. The bathroom was also very clean. And they served breakfast too. The location is really close to Mustafa Center and around 10 minutes to MRT station. If you feel like walking, you can walk around 15-20 minutes to Little India or Bugis. I defininitely will be back here!
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Melissa Hardani Indonesia
  • It is little bit far from station so everyday I should walk about 10 to 15 minutes. Except location, hostel is very good enough to stay for maximun 3-4 days! Because there is no window in the room, staying for more 5 days is not suitable!
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Hwang South Korea
  • I booked the hostel but backed out in the end because it was hard to find. It's in an inconvenient location. I'm sure it's a nice hostel, though.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bed in the hostel is very nice. It's exactly as shown in the pictures. Feels like your own little capsule. However, this hostel is very crowded. With about 60 person per floor and 4-5 floors of people (no elevators), the common area feels like a refugee camp than a place to relax. You're not allowed to wear shoes in the hallway or in the dorm, even though the floors there are not much cleaner. It is about 15minutes walk from any of the nearest station with some truly ghetto areas nearby.
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place with great and helpful staff! The location is good even though I had some problems to find the place when I arrived. However, locals are very nice and they help you if you're lost. The breakfast at the hostel is okay and the dorm where I slept was nice and modern.
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Minna Finland
  • The 7 nights that I stayed at B88 were my first nights in a hostel ever!! I was very much looking forward to it and had chosen B88 for the location and because of all the positive reviews. My expectations were therefore rather high... I had a great time at the hostel, it was clean, good facilities&beds and nice&helpfull staff, the breakfast was alright, the location very convenient and the people in the hostel were also very nice!:) I recommend this place to everyone who is going to Singapore!!
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Marij Netherlands
  • The staff was excellent here. They were very helpful at answering any questions you might have. Location is great, not only for easy access to the airport and all parts of the city, but if you find yourself starving at 3am, great food awaits just down the street. The beds are comfy and the rooms are kept cold. You can really get a good nights sleep here. The hot showers are great!
  • 80%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay. The staff is awesome and really really helpful.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Tim Germany
  • A very good hostel close to the city. Nice staff and the beds was good aswell. Toilet clean but very wet when you shower in the same room as the toilet. But in general a good place to spend time for good money..
  • 91%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Stephanie Pernilla Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »