See other Kuala Lumpur properties

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 92% from 17 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • near the MRT and have perfect living atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Everything was excellent! The location is super easy to get to from the airport, and then once again from anywhere you travel to within the city. The space is beautiful; lots of space to hang out and chill or meet up with other travelers if that is your thing. The breakfast is simple but sufficient. Overall, I would recommend this hostel again and again for anyone staying in KL.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very nice and clean the only bummer is that we got the worst room in the place.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Leeah USA
  • Stayed four nights at Backhome. I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this has been one of the best. Lovely setting, good mix of outdoor meets indoor interior. Delux 4- bed dorm is great! Very spacious and queen size mattresses! Super comfortable. For extra convenience there is a lovely cafe attached to hostel. Very reasonably priced and in the heart of China Town which is fun. 3min walk to train station and 5min walk to Go KL free bus. Staff we're friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Sarah Australia
  • Fantastic location near transit and many attractions. Clean, modern hostel with great atmosphere and unique touches. Helpful, cheerful staff.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This place is as amazing as it looks! I greatly enjoyed my stay here. Rooms and showers are lovely. Highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The only negative thing I can say was the amount of noise from the construction going on in the main area, Also the fact that there were some older people staying here... 45+ which isn't good in a hostel atmosphere. Great location, friendly staff, all around great otherwise!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We were a group of 12 pax from India visiting Malaysia. We stayed at Back Home during our visit to KL. I must say we throughly enjoyed the place. I remember staying up til 5.00 am in the lobby with my friend having a chat with couple of beers, felt like home. The place is clean and also comfy.Loved their bunk beds as well.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
  • Setting the standard for what a hostel should be. Close to everything, very accommodating and the staff are excellent. Thanks
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Had a great stay here, staff helpful an easy to get to!
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »