See other Kuala Lumpur properties

BackHome Kuala Lumpur

30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 18 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A wonderful experience. Friendly and efficient staff who are genuinely interested in keeping the guests comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • BackHome Kual Lumpur is brilliant. It's clean, friendly and well run. Staff are knowledgeable and nothing is too much of a problem. I've been back 3 times and it truly is coming back home.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Wendy New Zealand
  • Great place and it's near the major public transportations. It took me a while to find the hostel. I'll stay again if I'll be back in KL..
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2014 George USA
  • Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff who speak fluent English. Beautiful modern rooms, with plenty of space and big lockers. Good location and breakfast. Highly recommended
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • near the MRT and have perfect living atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Everything was excellent! The location is super easy to get to from the airport, and then once again from anywhere you travel to within the city. The space is beautiful; lots of space to hang out and chill or meet up with other travelers if that is your thing. The breakfast is simple but sufficient. Overall, I would recommend this hostel again and again for anyone staying in KL.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very nice and clean the only bummer is that we got the worst room in the place.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Leeah USA
  • Stayed four nights at Backhome. I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this has been one of the best. Lovely setting, good mix of outdoor meets indoor interior. Delux 4- bed dorm is great! Very spacious and queen size mattresses! Super comfortable. For extra convenience there is a lovely cafe attached to hostel. Very reasonably priced and in the heart of China Town which is fun. 3min walk to train station and 5min walk to Go KL free bus. Staff we're friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Sarah Australia
  • Fantastic location near transit and many attractions. Clean, modern hostel with great atmosphere and unique touches. Helpful, cheerful staff.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This place is as amazing as it looks! I greatly enjoyed my stay here. Rooms and showers are lovely. Highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »