See other Barcelona properties

Backpackers BCN Diputació

Diputació, 323 ppral.1a, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 21 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Every room has lockers to put your things in. The location is very good, close to Placa Cataluna and metro station Girona. Clean and shiny The computer is only one and it doesn't work so good. The TV doesn't work too. Generally, it;s a nice, value for money hostel with no extra facilities. I would choose it again.
  • 71%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Konstantina Greece
  • It was my first experience in a hotel and i loved it. The atmosphere, the people, all the ambience was awesome.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Andrea Portugal
  • Good value hostel close to the metro station in a quiet neighborhood with lots of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The vibe was quiet and the value was good for the price.
  • 74%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Jonathan USA
  • The hostel was one of the best over ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. definitely would recommend of you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city after a long day while still being in an enjoyable environment.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Loved this hostel. It was my first time in Barcelona with a friend. We arrived around 2AM (had late flights), and the girl behind the desk was really nice and welcoming even at the early hour. There are lockers, with keys, in the rooms, so we felt safe leaving our stuff there. The room was clean, with air-conditioning. The terrace out back was lovely. The location was only a few minutes walk from the main centre, and train so the location was amazing. Great place and would definitely go again.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff isn't the most friendly. There's only dorm rooms. Be aware people don't care if your sleeping, they do what they want. Staff had much of an attitude and made us wait while he continued to smoke outside and was on a phone call. Pretty good location. Lots of good food and restaurants within a short walk of the hostel. Only stayed a night.
  • 69%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a really good hostel. There is everything around: supermarkt, metro station, restaurants... The staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Cute hostel in a very nice neighborhood with lots of cafes and shops. Not many room so feel very homy, not your party hostel though. Friendly staff, and the place is very clean. Kitchen was clean and had a lot of ustensible to use and the place has a nice outdoor to chill. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • nice place, good location, breakfast included :) if I ever come back to BCN, I will take this hostel again for sure :D ps. Anna from reception smokes weed every night ! :-X and she didn't share with us :(
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great hostel in the city center of barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Clara Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »