See other Barcelona properties

Backpackers BCN Diputació

Diputació, 323 ppral.1a, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 85% from 14 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was one of the best over ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. definitely would recommend of you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city after a long day while still being in an enjoyable environment.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Loved this hostel. It was my first time in Barcelona with a friend. We arrived around 2AM (had late flights), and the girl behind the desk was really nice and welcoming even at the early hour. There are lockers, with keys, in the rooms, so we felt safe leaving our stuff there. The room was clean, with air-conditioning. The terrace out back was lovely. The location was only a few minutes walk from the main centre, and train so the location was amazing. Great place and would definitely go again.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff isn't the most friendly. There's only dorm rooms. Be aware people don't care if your sleeping, they do what they want. Staff had much of an attitude and made us wait while he continued to smoke outside and was on a phone call. Pretty good location. Lots of good food and restaurants within a short walk of the hostel. Only stayed a night.
  • 69%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a really good hostel. There is everything around: supermarkt, metro station, restaurants... The staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Cute hostel in a very nice neighborhood with lots of cafes and shops. Not many room so feel very homy, not your party hostel though. Friendly staff, and the place is very clean. Kitchen was clean and had a lot of ustensible to use and the place has a nice outdoor to chill. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • nice place, good location, breakfast included :) if I ever come back to BCN, I will take this hostel again for sure :D ps. Anna from reception smokes weed every night ! :-X and she didn't share with us :(
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great hostel in the city center of barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Clara Germany
  • Calm atmosphere. Good for winter months when less people. Not so good ventilation and air in my room. Guess it will not be so pleasant in the summer!!!
  • 69%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Yasen Bulgaria
  • Perfect experience, a tiny and cozy placel! Kitchen offers electric pot so I can have hot water. Also the bathroom and shower is convenient to use. I like the staff very much, they are friendly and helpful, both in the reservation and during my stay! The location is very good. The only bad thing is perhaps that the toilet is kind of weak; it is a little bit annoying to flush twice..
  • 86%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »