See other Lima properties

Backpackers Family House

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 89% from 9 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Lives up to its name, staff are friendly and treat you like close family friends. The rooms are spacious and bright. Located very close to the beach in Mira Flores. Excellent experience.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to ensure guests enjoyed Lima. For instance, I was given information on good, cheap nearby restaurants, how to navigate the local bus system, and how to get into the museums & attractions by paying less (example: 1/s Sundays at the Contemporary Art Museum). Lima can be a bit imposing initially, this is the perfect place to start. Really helpful staff and clean faciltiies; what more do you want, gringo?
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great relaxed hostel environment, perfect for actually getting a good nights rest, well kept and clean, kitchen is small but functional although could use a can opener. The hostel feels secure and staff are friendly and helpful especially Alex and the owner Pedro.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Thomas England
  • This is a great Hostel. The location is great and the price is unbeatable. The staff is very, very friendly and they help you with everything. The best part is that they always talk to you with a smile in their faces and that is a great start for any conversation. I’d back anytime to this Hostel because I know I will be in good hands.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Julio USA
  • I stayed in the shared room. It was OK but the shower would get dirty quick and the hot water was rarely functional!
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sylvia USA
  • The hostel was in a great location and had nice common areas. The rooms themselves weren't bad, but nothing special either. We got a private roof on the roof for our last night which had a nice view but was very sparsely furnished, decorated, or attended to. The breakfast was typically underwhelming. Everything was pretty clean though, and seemed safe.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the very best hostels I've stayed at in my travels. Staff is extremely attentive and helpful. This hostel also attracts a great diversity of travelers and becomes a really great social scene day after day. I stayed her when my trip started and again when it came to an end.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall Great Hostel experience! Very Cozy Home feeling to it. Spacious comfortable common area with Big TV,wifi, Free Computer access and Complete Kitchen for all your cooking needs. Quite friendly Staff always willing to help in any way they can,making you feel welcome in Lima. Arranges Taxis from Airport,Bus Reservations & Tours. The location is in a very quiet safe area of Miraflores within 15 minutes walk to many attractions,restaurants,shopping,bars
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »