See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 79% from 76 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cool place - friendly atmosphere, does the job if you are in need of cheap (relatively speaking) accommodation in Boston
  • 66%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Antony Australia
  • When I arrived at the Backpackershostel I had been travelling for a long time and I was completely exhausted. I had to book a hostel last minute, and did not have any expectation where I would end up. Luckely for me Chris was working that day and made me really feel comfortable and at home. I felt so much better after he helped me and gave me a room for myself because I was so tired.. The other staff is really nice as well, you can ask anything and they will always be open to have a chat!!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Leonie Netherlands
  • We had such a good time in this Hostel. It is close to pretty much everything and far enough away not to be disturbed. The staff were incredible!! Very attentive and would drive you anywhere if you asked them. They also gave us advice on good places to go, and after sharing our plans with them, they advised us on how best to go about them. Thank you! The hostel could do with a bit more security as we struggled to close the door to our room and lock it. Also bags were kept in an unlocked cupboard
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Laura British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Splendid hostel ever, reasonable price, clean places and very nice atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Pawaris Thailand
  • So nice they offer shuttle to take us to the subway station! There were a lot of fun travelers there.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • So freindly, best hostel in boston, unbelievablely helpful!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 sean
  • People who are working here is nice and very friendly. Janitors clean our room everyday, so it was kept cleanly. There are some restaurants and convenience stores around hostel, so you won't be hungry. This hostel offers free shuttle to Wellington station every morning and night and it was really helpful during my stay. I wanna be back here if I will visit Boston again!!
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Shiho Japan
  • friendly staff, real attentive and happy to help. i had missed their shuttle (free btw) to the subway station and just as chris was walking in the door from droping the last group off he offered me a ride. theyve been good at changing sheets and the ammenities are are above par compared to other hostels ive stayed at. plenty to do here in the hostel with the sports bar and pool hall as well as the tv room. being as it is a popular spot for college students there are plenty of cute girls. *****
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 chris
  • This is a great hostel! The staff was super and really friendly. The atmosphere was really great as well with people from all over for all sorts of reasons for being there. Never felt unsafe and the place was really clean. They even give rides to the nearest T station which is really nice.
  • 89%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first experience in a hostel, and it was great! This hostel exceeded my expectations in terms of accommodations (pool table, free shuttle, internet lounge, TV's, pub and more) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. From what I can tell, people expect far too much from their stays in hostels and I was pleasantly surprised by what was offered at Backpackers. Linens provided, showers available, plenty of food options within walking distance, lots of friendly travelers. Thanks!
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »