See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 82% from 94 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff's great. Kitchen's fine, just a little small. Like the Brit Invasion theme and decor.
  • 71%
  • 20 May 2015 Theodulo USA
  • Good place to stay at. The location was not excellent, but it doesn't matter because they provide shuttle each 30 minutes to and from the train. Though, the shuttle is provided between a certain period of the day, not the 24 hours of the day. The hostel seems to be under renovation, so you'll find very nice and clean restrooms, but a couple still to be renovated (May 2015). Staff was very helpfull every time!
  • 74%
  • 16 May 2015 Miriam Judith
  • The staff was AWESOME. Every single one of them. Always friendly, super helpful, and accommodating. The hostel itself was fine, but $50 per night per person seemed a little steep for the location, the breakfast selection, and the actual rooms. But maybe Massachusetts is just really expensive.
  • 63%
  • 15 May 2015 Megan USA
  • It is such a nice Team at this Hostel and you feel so much welcome in this "Family"! They always try to help you with everthing! You have a bar, small kitchen and lounge. The rooms are simple but clean. We got our own bathroom with shower inside, although we didnt book it. The Hostel is not directly in the city, but with the train you reach everything easily. Nearly the whole time you get a shuttle service from the hostel to the train station! Real short time then! But everything is around!
  • 89%
  • 07 May 2015 Michelle Germany
  • I was very happy to stay at the Backpackers Hostel & Pub. The rooms are big and it is pretty quiet during the nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful! They even have a shuttle driving from and to the nearest Metrostation! I also like the fact that they have a little bar installed in the hostel, I met a lot of fellow backpackers at the bar. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends and family.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The hostel was under renovation so some rooms were closed or not so clean, but that's ok. Rooms are cleaned everyday. The building is a little bit old. Room was quiet, staff was really nice and even being far from the station it was a good choice, since they have the shuttle. :)
  • 77%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • This was a great place to stay. It was located in close proximity to the rapid transit system. Everyone there was friendly and helpful!! Loved it!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Lisa USA
  • Very friendly staff. Great hostel to stay at
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Andrew
  • As soon as I walked in the door I was welcomed by two very nice staff members; they quickly got us checked in and then one proceeded to show us around the hostel and even pointed out shops and places to eat that are with in walking distance. The 8 bedroom female dorm was very spacious and the beds were comfy. The bathroom facilities were clean and so was the rest of the hostel. They offered a free pick up and drop off at the train station which was very handy...
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Хостел хипповый в положительном смысле. Ближайшие места общепита - бразильского происхождения, как и магазинчики с товарами из Латинской Америки.
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Ivan Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »