See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 81% from 101 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's cool that there's a pub inside of a hostel.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Masahiro Japan
  • It might be an idea to reserve rooms for people with respiration, allergy and related problems who prefer or have to sleep with windows open.
  • 86%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Annette Germany
  • When I tried to call the hostel to confirm my registration(as was listed as a requirement since I had reserved with paypal), the guy who I spoke to seemed rather ornery. However, once there, everyone was nothing but nice, and it had a wonderful atmosphere that was just what I needed when visiting Boston. I even got a discount for offering to pay with cash.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have traveled to many through many hostels during my travels and this has been one of the friendliest places to visit. The staff is is very helpful and will keep your visit very enjoyable. I will be back whenever I visit Boston again, and its in a very convenient location. Thank you for the great hospitality
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 jesse USA
  • Gus and Chris were both excellent sources of info and were very helpful at the front desk. The shuttle to Wellington station is a great service!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff really sound. Especially guy who drops to t station. He definitely deserves a day off!9
  • 51%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Transportation is good, got free shuttle and service is excellent, highly recommend it:D
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Liang China
  • I loved it at backpackers. Ray and Chris and all the other guys helped me when I got questions and we had a good time in the pub watching football.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Henrik
  • The biggest problem with this hostel is its location. It's true that they offer a shuttle to the nearest subway station every 30 minutes, but I'd be better if it was closer to downtown Boston. Anyway, the place is clean, and beds were quite comfortable.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly, helpful and the atmosphere was really warm. The location is actually relatively far from metro station but they ride you to the hostel and back any time you need, thats very cool.
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Yagub
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »