See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 81% from 98 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff really sound. Especially guy who drops to t station. He definitely deserves a day off!9
  • 51%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Transportation is good, got free shuttle and service is excellent, highly recommend it:D
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Liang China
  • I loved it at backpackers. Ray and Chris and all the other guys helped me when I got questions and we had a good time in the pub watching football.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Henrik
  • The biggest problem with this hostel is its location. It's true that they offer a shuttle to the nearest subway station every 30 minutes, but I'd be better if it was closer to downtown Boston. Anyway, the place is clean, and beds were quite comfortable.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly, helpful and the atmosphere was really warm. The location is actually relatively far from metro station but they ride you to the hostel and back any time you need, thats very cool.
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Yagub
  • It is a very nice place to stay. The location is not that perfect. But there is a shuttle can drop you off at the metro station. I had two nice nights there. And the breakfast is very good, too.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Liked the location & especially the little pub inside. Only problem is that they crank the music up at 9am until 9ish!! Why oh why do you need music in the morning???!?!! Also announcements every half hour about shuttle bus going. If you need to be somewhere at a certain time then get up yourself, we don't all need to get up!
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • decent hostel, location is not the best but the free shuttle service makes up for that! I would recommend it
  • 71%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Florian Germany
  • A very nice hostel. Staff is excelllent, the location is good, there is a free shuttle that takes you to the nearest metro station at any time during the afternoon. There are two very nice common rooms and a small pub. It is a very good place to spend a couple of days.
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Denitsa Bulgaria
  • The location is not the best, but the staff do their best to help you out.
  • 60%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »