See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 86% from 81 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to stay. It's not very quiet. But, it's friendly easy to get to and fun.
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice Hostel with very friendly staff, especially Ray was very helpful and he's always in a good mood. It seems like it's a long way from the city centre, but it's only 3-4 metro stops and they have shuttle which will pick you up from the station, excellent service!
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Jan Netherlands
  • Great place to stay definitely ! The staff is very nice and also very convenient , they pick up and drop off for free at the subway station. There is a pub and a pool table with good vibes. I recommand it for sure !
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2015 renaud France
  • I had a car and appreciated the parking provided. They ran the shuttle on a regular schedule, so it was ok for those without a vehicle.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly staff, god location. Old equipment: house, bed, sanitaries.
  • 80%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • Had a great time there, awesome staff
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2015 LUIS Canada
  • Nice staffs and shuttle was convenient.
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good. It would be better if they had more outlets in the room, especially for the upper. Position is not in the city center, but they provide a shuttle, or you can take a bus by yourself, so it's still convenient. And all the stuff there are friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • This is hands down the best hostel in Boston. I have stayed at both HI Boston and Backpackers Boston and this has a much better atmosphere and is much easier to meet people. Brand new showers (hot!) and new bathrooms. Gus is the best employee as well as all the other nice people that work here.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Safiyah
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hostel. I was taken care of brilliantly by everyone there. Andy and Gus were incredibly helpful and hospitable during my stay there
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Liam Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »