See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 82% from 106 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff. Great hostel to stay at
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Andrew
  • As soon as I walked in the door I was welcomed by two very nice staff members; they quickly got us checked in and then one proceeded to show us around the hostel and even pointed out shops and places to eat that are with in walking distance. The 8 bedroom female dorm was very spacious and the beds were comfy. The bathroom facilities were clean and so was the rest of the hostel. They offered a free pick up and drop off at the train station which was very handy...
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Хостел хипповый в положительном смысле. Ближайшие места общепита - бразильского происхождения, как и магазинчики с товарами из Латинской Америки.
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Ivan Russia
  • Best hostel in Boston! Great management. Took care of me with absolutely no issue and would not hesitate to send friends and family there anytime they are in Boston!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for the nice review. Our entire staff appreciates your comments and hope you return when the weather turns better. Thank you

  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Eric
  • The Hostel is ideally located to explore all of the City. Its own Shuttle Service Runs on a regular Basis to the Subway Station or "t" as they call it, which gave me quick and easy access to anything the City hast to offer. The Guys in the Hostel, namely Steve, Chris and Andy make it a great atmosphere, and you feel welcome. While construction was planned in the off Season but was unable to be finished due to the harsh winter, the Guys did a great Job in creating a very comfortable atmosphere.
    Owner Comment

    All of our staff appreciate your kind comments and thank you for the nice review. We wish the weather were a bit better, but hopefully winter will be over soon. Thank you

  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Philipp Germany
  • Most friendly Staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting in a hostel. Very helpful and keep the place in great shape
  • 97%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Ben Ireland
  • It's cool that there's a pub inside of a hostel.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Masahiro Japan
  • It might be an idea to reserve rooms for people with respiration, allergy and related problems who prefer or have to sleep with windows open.
  • 86%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Annette Germany
  • When I tried to call the hostel to confirm my registration(as was listed as a requirement since I had reserved with paypal), the guy who I spoke to seemed rather ornery. However, once there, everyone was nothing but nice, and it had a wonderful atmosphere that was just what I needed when visiting Boston. I even got a discount for offering to pay with cash.
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have traveled to many through many hostels during my travels and this has been one of the friendliest places to visit. The staff is is very helpful and will keep your visit very enjoyable. I will be back whenever I visit Boston again, and its in a very convenient location. Thank you for the great hospitality
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 jesse USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »