See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 84% from 30 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The owner, Wayne, is an awesome individual and all of his staff live to those same standards. The shuttle service can't be beat and is a better value than you'll find at most full-scale hotels. Looking forward to visiting again the next time I'm in Boston!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Russell USA
  • Nice accomodation, nice people, especially wayne from the hostel was a very nice guy. I enjoyed my stay there and would do it again!
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Rooms could have used some touch ups and some minor fixes. No lockers in the room sucks, it's better in the rooms instead of the halls. Also found it extremely loud very late at night some nights. Loved the free shuttle to and from the train, and the free parking was great.
    Owner Comment

    Lockers are more secure in the hallway as we have security cameras pointed at them.

  • 60%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Everyone is very helpful at Backpackers!! The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I always meet the nicest people there!! Love it!!
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Lisa USA
  • The staff is very friendly and always offers help. The shuttle to Wellington Station is very handy as it enables fast access to the T-Line and thus to Boston. The facility is average in terms of condition. The beds are nothing special. However, the offer a little kitchen including microwave so you're able to cook if you want to. Also there's a TV open to anyone that'd like to watch. The breakfast is hardly a breakfast. It's basically toast with butter, strawberry jam and peanut butter. Still OK
    Owner Comment

    The breakfast is exactly what we advertise, just something quick and easy so you can get out and enjoy the sights of Boston. There are several breakfast restaurants nearby if you wish to have steak and eggs, or lobster tail and champagne, but we are a hostel and we try to keep the costs reasonable in an expensive city like Boston. If you want steak and lobster, stay at the Ritz Carlton next visit.

  • 77%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Alexander Timo Germany
  • I really enjoy staying here the staff is super friendly and helpful.I've stayed here a few different times now and have a great experience everytime.Excellent wifi its super fast and their free shuttle service is great.I've met ppl from all over the world staying here.I highly recommend staying here you wont be disappointed. I give it a A+++
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • They were so helpful and kind. Really went above and beyond.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Ralph USA
  • Nice place to stay. It's not very quiet. But, it's friendly easy to get to and fun.
  • 89%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Wish the breakfast was better but it was a good hostel to stay in!
  • 77%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice Hostel with very friendly staff, especially Ray was very helpful and he's always in a good mood. It seems like it's a long way from the city centre, but it's only 3-4 metro stops and they have shuttle which will pick you up from the station, excellent service!
  • 91%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Jan Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »