See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 83% from 95 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have traveled to many through many hostels during my travels and this has been one of the friendliest places to visit. The staff is is very helpful and will keep your visit very enjoyable. I will be back whenever I visit Boston again, and its in a very convenient location. Thank you for the great hospitality
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 jesse USA
  • Gus and Chris were both excellent sources of info and were very helpful at the front desk. The shuttle to Wellington station is a great service!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff really sound. Especially guy who drops to t station. He definitely deserves a day off!9
  • 51%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Transportation is good, got free shuttle and service is excellent, highly recommend it:D
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Liang China
  • I loved it at backpackers. Ray and Chris and all the other guys helped me when I got questions and we had a good time in the pub watching football.
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Henrik
  • The biggest problem with this hostel is its location. It's true that they offer a shuttle to the nearest subway station every 30 minutes, but I'd be better if it was closer to downtown Boston. Anyway, the place is clean, and beds were quite comfortable.
  • 74%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was very friendly, helpful and the atmosphere was really warm. The location is actually relatively far from metro station but they ride you to the hostel and back any time you need, thats very cool.
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Yagub
  • It is a very nice place to stay. The location is not that perfect. But there is a shuttle can drop you off at the metro station. I had two nice nights there. And the breakfast is very good, too.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Liked the location & especially the little pub inside. Only problem is that they crank the music up at 9am until 9ish!! Why oh why do you need music in the morning???!?!! Also announcements every half hour about shuttle bus going. If you need to be somewhere at a certain time then get up yourself, we don't all need to get up!
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • decent hostel, location is not the best but the free shuttle service makes up for that! I would recommend it
  • 71%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Florian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »