See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 83% from 32 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, god location. Old equipment: house, bed, sanitaries.
  • 80%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous France
  • Had a great time there, awesome staff
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2015 LUIS Canada
  • Nice staffs and shuttle was convenient.
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good. It would be better if they had more outlets in the room, especially for the upper. Position is not in the city center, but they provide a shuttle, or you can take a bus by yourself, so it's still convenient. And all the stuff there are friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • This is hands down the best hostel in Boston. I have stayed at both HI Boston and Backpackers Boston and this has a much better atmosphere and is much easier to meet people. Brand new showers (hot!) and new bathrooms. Gus is the best employee as well as all the other nice people that work here.
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Safiyah
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hostel. I was taken care of brilliantly by everyone there. Andy and Gus were incredibly helpful and hospitable during my stay there
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Liam Scotland
  • The staff were all incredibly helpful and accommodating.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Samuel Canada
  • The hostel was some blocks far from the subway station, but they have a shuttle coming and going every half hour. So it is so easy to arrive and go do downtown or everywhere. They have also a parking lot free for custumers.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Eduardo Brazil
  • This isn't 'The Ritz'. It's an older building and it's about six train stations from Boston City. But it isn't hard to get to and the staff go out of their way to make things happen once you arrive. From good advice on where to go and what to see to picking guests up from Wellington Station in the Hostel Shuttle within a few minutes of their arrival there from Boston your stay is made easy and pleasant. Staff and guests here give the 'Hostelling Experience' that everyone looks for.
  • 71%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Samuel Australia
  • Enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is not in Boston but in 15-20 minutes you can reach the centre. If you get off at Wellington station you can phone the hostel to pick you up. The staff was great and I didn't encounter any problems during my visit.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »