See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 85% from 75 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was amazing. Cleanliness, security. location, staff, atmosphere was excellent. Will definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Arnas Lithuania
  • Staff very friend and helpful. The hostel is clean and well maintained. Free shuttle service to the nearest T/Metro Station. Complimentary breakfast! Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Great deal!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • I loved to stay at the Backpackers Hostel in Everett, Boston (MA). The travelors and the unique charme of the staff created a really nice, friendly, familiar and cool atmosphere. I would recommend everyone who likes to stay at a more familiar and personal place to spend his time in the Backpackers. I made only good experience there. Everyone, the travelors or the staff, always tried to help you with everything. If I spend some time in Boston some day, I will visit the Backpackers Hostel. ;)
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Jimmy Germany
  • Perfect place. Even bring and drop off service. Cool staff. Very good tips for Boston.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Hung Germany
  • Loved the place got a bar inside the hostel cheap and yea it's not in the city proper bit it's only mins away from the T and there's bars and restaurants walking distance. Great staff gus and Andy were great. I'm staying here for another week in fact.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Jonathan USA
  • was a good place, polite staff, good service and has everything to make it a good stay (wifi, bar, monitored refrigerator, shuttle bus to the train station).
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2015 akshdeep Canada
  • The staff are great, really helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was brilliant too, getting a lift to the T station was never a problem.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Great place to stay! The staff are really friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to pick you up at train station, very convenient!
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff were nice and personable but my reservation got screwed up and there was no bed open so I ended up sleeping on the couch. I might have done this anyways because the whole hostel was not air conditioned and the rooms were sweltering hot.
    Owner Comment

    we are very sorry that you had problems with your reservation. All of our rooms have air conditioning yet some people do not like it and prefer to have the fresh air. In the future be sure you tell the other guests you want the air conditioner on, or check with the front desk and we will make sure it is on. thank you

  • 46%
  • 26 May 2015 Timothy USA
  • Staff's great. Kitchen's fine, just a little small. Like the Brit Invasion theme and decor.
  • 71%
  • 20 May 2015 Theodulo USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »