See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 85% from 59 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • they have very good service
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Ahmed Egypt
  • Is a nice place for a short stay, I think the best in the hostal is the staff's attention. I really appreciate the shuttle service.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Amazing place, very social. People from Europe, Canada.. Etc
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location for getting into downtown Boston just a few minutes from the Orange line and supply a free suttle bus to and from the train station. Make sure you get the shuttle before 12.30 so you can meet Wayne. Absolute gent and even helped us with our social security. (Plus the tours on the way to train station). Staff really friendly and accommodating. Plus helped us out when our housing got messed us. Highly recommend this place
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Stefan Ireland
  • The hostel was amazing. Cleanliness, security. location, staff, atmosphere was excellent. Will definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Arnas Lithuania
  • Staff very friend and helpful. The hostel is clean and well maintained. Free shuttle service to the nearest T/Metro Station. Complimentary breakfast! Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Great deal!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • I loved to stay at the Backpackers Hostel in Everett, Boston (MA). The travelors and the unique charme of the staff created a really nice, friendly, familiar and cool atmosphere. I would recommend everyone who likes to stay at a more familiar and personal place to spend his time in the Backpackers. I made only good experience there. Everyone, the travelors or the staff, always tried to help you with everything. If I spend some time in Boston some day, I will visit the Backpackers Hostel. ;)
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Jimmy Germany
  • Perfect place. Even bring and drop off service. Cool staff. Very good tips for Boston.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Hung Germany
  • Loved the place got a bar inside the hostel cheap and yea it's not in the city proper bit it's only mins away from the T and there's bars and restaurants walking distance. Great staff gus and Andy were great. I'm staying here for another week in fact.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Jonathan USA
  • was a good place, polite staff, good service and has everything to make it a good stay (wifi, bar, monitored refrigerator, shuttle bus to the train station).
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2015 akshdeep Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »