See other Boston properties

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 81% from 98 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice common spaces in the hostel. The staff is really friendly and collaborative.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Gabriel Colombia
  • Place was clean, staff was nice, free shuttle to and from Wellington T station was awesome. Free computer access in lobby was awesome also. Just a bit expensive ($50/night).
  • 77%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Holly
  • Cool place - friendly atmosphere, does the job if you are in need of cheap (relatively speaking) accommodation in Boston
  • 66%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Antony Australia
  • When I arrived at the Backpackershostel I had been travelling for a long time and I was completely exhausted. I had to book a hostel last minute, and did not have any expectation where I would end up. Luckely for me Chris was working that day and made me really feel comfortable and at home. I felt so much better after he helped me and gave me a room for myself because I was so tired.. The other staff is really nice as well, you can ask anything and they will always be open to have a chat!!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Leonie Netherlands
  • Excellent location in centeral city. Clear, quiet, nice breakfast with funny "good morning" game. Really a good choice. Only thing to mention is the mat is too soft.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Wei
  • We had such a good time in this Hostel. It is close to pretty much everything and far enough away not to be disturbed. The staff were incredible!! Very attentive and would drive you anywhere if you asked them. They also gave us advice on good places to go, and after sharing our plans with them, they advised us on how best to go about them. Thank you! The hostel could do with a bit more security as we struggled to close the door to our room and lock it. Also bags were kept in an unlocked cupboard
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Laura British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Splendid hostel ever, reasonable price, clean places and very nice atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Pawaris Thailand
  • So nice they offer shuttle to take us to the subway station! There were a lot of fun travelers there.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • So freindly, best hostel in boston, unbelievablely helpful!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 sean
  • People who are working here is nice and very friendly. Janitors clean our room everyday, so it was kept cleanly. There are some restaurants and convenience stores around hostel, so you won't be hungry. This hostel offers free shuttle to Wellington station every morning and night and it was really helpful during my stay. I wanna be back here if I will visit Boston again!!
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Shiho Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »