See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 92% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I thought this was a great place to stay, and I would highly recommend K's to any traveler. It was easy to meet other solo travelers, and it came with all the amenities that a backpacker is looking for. The staff was very friendly and helpful (and could speak English), the hostel was very clean and taken care of, it was safe and within walking distance to all the major hotspots around Hiroshima and the train. Thanks for a great visit!
  • 94%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Melissa USA
  • Ks House is always excellent! Always a nice place to stay with clean hot showers and friendly staff. Love this company!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Brandon USA
  • This place was awesome. I did not get into 12:30 at night and they were able to help me out. Great location, awesome staff and good rooms, all I could as for.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • K`s house is always a good guest house to stay while in Japan. I stayed previously in k`s kyoto and tokyo and they were good because I slept on a bed. The only con thing this time in Ks house hiroshima was that I slept on traditional room, so no bed at all.
  • 63%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Friendly place, great atmosphere, very kind staff
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Jerry Netherlands
  • The room was decorated nicely and everything was extremely clean, with friendly helpful staff. I had a western style queen size bed which was good, only problem was the mattress was a little hard but apart from that it was great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Glenyss Australia
  • Great atmosphere, there was always plenty of activity going on in the common areas. The staff were really friendly and the facilities were clean. Close to the station and tram stop, however it was quite along walk to the main areas of Hiroshima.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Scott Australia
  • I was satisfied by this guest house but the dorm was very small and there were no curtains for the beds.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good location and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 1 night. The staff was wonderful, had so many recommendations and were friendly! The bathrooms, rooms, common room were all extremely clean. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I was perfectly content!! Hiroshima is small, so the location was fine. It is not difficult to find from the JR station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the peace park and "entertainment" area...or its just a few tram stops away! I would definitely recommend this hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »