See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 93% from 19 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was satisfied by this guest house but the dorm was very small and there were no curtains for the beds.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good location and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 1 night. The staff was wonderful, had so many recommendations and were friendly! The bathrooms, rooms, common room were all extremely clean. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I was perfectly content!! Hiroshima is small, so the location was fine. It is not difficult to find from the JR station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the peace park and "entertainment" area...or its just a few tram stops away! I would definitely recommend this hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I can definitely recommend staying at this hostel and would certainly come back again! It's very good value for money, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was cosy, the rooms were nice and clean, although a bit small. They offer all the facilites you'd wish to have in a hostel: kitchen, TV-corner with DVD's, maps and books about Japan, computers, laundry facilities and there is a bike rental too and a smoking area on the rooftop. Excellent hostel, good price, go for it!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff was so helpful and very caring, I was feeling well and one of the staff members wrote specific medication for me in Japanese.
  • 83%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great place to stay during our short visit in Hiroshima. Was one of the best nights sleep I had during my two week adventure in Japan! Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Candice USA
  • One of the best hostels ever. Extremely friendly staff and only 15-20 min walk from downtown with all major cities and night life
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Axel Sweden
  • We rented a small room for two people. It was the perfect size, not too small and not too large. The staff was very helpful and even recommended a few vegetarian restaurants for us. I would definitely recommend K's House. They have safe buildings and clean bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Meera USA
  • Great place. Amazing staff.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, amazing staff.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »