See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was awesome. I did not get into 12:30 at night and they were able to help me out. Great location, awesome staff and good rooms, all I could as for.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • K`s house is always a good guest house to stay while in Japan. I stayed previously in k`s kyoto and tokyo and they were good because I slept on a bed. The only con thing this time in Ks house hiroshima was that I slept on traditional room, so no bed at all.
  • 63%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Friendly place, great atmosphere, very kind staff
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Jerry Netherlands
  • The room was decorated nicely and everything was extremely clean, with friendly helpful staff. I had a western style queen size bed which was good, only problem was the mattress was a little hard but apart from that it was great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Glenyss Australia
  • Great atmosphere, there was always plenty of activity going on in the common areas. The staff were really friendly and the facilities were clean. Close to the station and tram stop, however it was quite along walk to the main areas of Hiroshima.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Scott Australia
  • I was satisfied by this guest house but the dorm was very small and there were no curtains for the beds.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good location and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 1 night. The staff was wonderful, had so many recommendations and were friendly! The bathrooms, rooms, common room were all extremely clean. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I was perfectly content!! Hiroshima is small, so the location was fine. It is not difficult to find from the JR station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the peace park and "entertainment" area...or its just a few tram stops away! I would definitely recommend this hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I can definitely recommend staying at this hostel and would certainly come back again! It's very good value for money, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was cosy, the rooms were nice and clean, although a bit small. They offer all the facilites you'd wish to have in a hostel: kitchen, TV-corner with DVD's, maps and books about Japan, computers, laundry facilities and there is a bike rental too and a smoking area on the rooftop. Excellent hostel, good price, go for it!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff was so helpful and very caring, I was feeling well and one of the staff members wrote specific medication for me in Japanese.
  • 83%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »