See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was so helpful and very caring, I was feeling well and one of the staff members wrote specific medication for me in Japanese.
  • 83%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great place to stay during our short visit in Hiroshima. Was one of the best nights sleep I had during my two week adventure in Japan! Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Candice USA
  • One of the best hostels ever. Extremely friendly staff and only 15-20 min walk from downtown with all major cities and night life
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Axel Sweden
  • We rented a small room for two people. It was the perfect size, not too small and not too large. The staff was very helpful and even recommended a few vegetarian restaurants for us. I would definitely recommend K's House. They have safe buildings and clean bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Meera USA
  • Great place. Amazing staff.
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, amazing staff.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Staffing was excellent. They introduced us the restaurant "whole in the world" for Teppan Yaki, and it was GREAT!
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Hiromi Japan
  • Nice and very clean room, friendly staff and good living room and kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Pedro Spain
  • My only complaint is that the WiFi network at the hostel is completely unsecured, so you should use a VPN or TOR if you are concerned with security.
  • 89%
  • 24 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location and friendly staff.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Andreas Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »