See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 94% from 20 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was decorated nicely and everything was extremely clean, with friendly helpful staff. I had a western style queen size bed which was good, only problem was the mattress was a little hard but apart from that it was great.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Glenyss Australia
  • Great atmosphere, there was always plenty of activity going on in the common areas. The staff were really friendly and the facilities were clean. Close to the station and tram stop, however it was quite along walk to the main areas of Hiroshima.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Scott Australia
  • I was satisfied by this guest house but the dorm was very small and there were no curtains for the beds.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good location and nice staff
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 1 night. The staff was wonderful, had so many recommendations and were friendly! The bathrooms, rooms, common room were all extremely clean. It was my first time staying in a hostel and I was perfectly content!! Hiroshima is small, so the location was fine. It is not difficult to find from the JR station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the peace park and "entertainment" area...or its just a few tram stops away! I would definitely recommend this hostel :)
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I can definitely recommend staying at this hostel and would certainly come back again! It's very good value for money, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was cosy, the rooms were nice and clean, although a bit small. They offer all the facilites you'd wish to have in a hostel: kitchen, TV-corner with DVD's, maps and books about Japan, computers, laundry facilities and there is a bike rental too and a smoking area on the rooftop. Excellent hostel, good price, go for it!!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff was so helpful and very caring, I was feeling well and one of the staff members wrote specific medication for me in Japanese.
  • 83%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great place to stay during our short visit in Hiroshima. Was one of the best nights sleep I had during my two week adventure in Japan! Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Candice USA
  • One of the best hostels ever. Extremely friendly staff and only 15-20 min walk from downtown with all major cities and night life
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Axel Sweden
  • We rented a small room for two people. It was the perfect size, not too small and not too large. The staff was very helpful and even recommended a few vegetarian restaurants for us. I would definitely recommend K's House. They have safe buildings and clean bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Meera USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »