See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 91% from 19 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had so much fun here. The hostel runs tours and has a party on Friday nights. All the alcohol(rum, whiskey, cocktails) is 300 yen so everyone ends up drinking a lot. Rooms are tidy and clean with locks. Plenty of showers available. Some showers have a button you have to keep pressing to keep the water running. The place has no elevator and is 5 stories which was bad for me since I rolled my ankle exploring a tranquil garden :p. Definitely stay here it's right next to 7/11, mcdonalds, & station
  • 91%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Dylan Australia
  • I had the best time at this hostel!! All of the staff were very friendly, and made my stay there a fantastic experience. Thank you for the guitar, and sorry about the goldfish!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Skylar USA
  • Really loved this hostel! It was clean, quiet, and had air conditioning. Located in a really convenient place, too.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2015 Samantha Canada
  • We enjoyed our 2 nights stay very much. The staff was excellent and helpful and could speak English very well. The location is very convenient as it is close to the Hiroshima train station and local buses.
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Frances Japan
  • I would stay here again. The location is prime and the directions are very clear with visible signage unlike numerous other places on my travels through japan. The staff was lovely and helpful (in english). Slept well in a top bunk. Beware that the corridors are narrow, the sinks are in the hallway and a bit tight to use, virtually impossible to pass by someone standing there. Very surprised people bring giant suitcases here. Take in the Japanese traditional theater a block away.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and tidy. I would recommend the hostel for others to stay in the future.
  • 80%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Heather USA
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful, i had a wonderful stay in K house hiroshima
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • I thought this was a great place to stay, and I would highly recommend K's to any traveler. It was easy to meet other solo travelers, and it came with all the amenities that a backpacker is looking for. The staff was very friendly and helpful (and could speak English), the hostel was very clean and taken care of, it was safe and within walking distance to all the major hotspots around Hiroshima and the train. Thanks for a great visit!
  • 94%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Melissa USA
  • Ks House is always excellent! Always a nice place to stay with clean hot showers and friendly staff. Love this company!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Brandon USA
  • This place was awesome. I did not get into 12:30 at night and they were able to help me out. Great location, awesome staff and good rooms, all I could as for.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »