See other Kyoto properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 88% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice place to stay
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Andrew Australia
  • Very professional staff, helpful, good English, clean. Decent breakfast and easy to reach.
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Anna-Verena Germany
  • We had a single two people bed suite, and it was very nice. It was clean, close to the bathroom, no curfew, just the perfect hostel to be in!
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Very nice atmosphere, with decent size rooms. Kyoto is lovely,
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The room given to us (4 adults) was very, very tiny, just barely enough space to place the futons to be placed next to each other after we already moved the coffee table into the futon closet. The 4 average-size suitcases were placed at our feet, leaving no room for anything else. At the end of the night, I volunteered myself to go to the (huge) lounge on the 2nd floor and stayed overnight (2 nights) on one of the couch there. We wish the hostel had set up 2 bunk beds instead.
  • 63%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was musty and smelled weird. Eggs at Zen cafe need to be cooked for way longer. Otherwise amazing stay and very helpful staff!
  • 80%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • best dormitory ever
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • very clean & bright & the staff were incredibly helpful! it's about a 10minute walk from JR kyoto and shichijo stations too, so very convenient.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is also quite good; just a few blocks away from the Kyoto Railway Station. There is a bar and restaurant located adjacent to the hostel, making for easy and convenient dining. The hostel also organizes movie nights for its guests. The common room is quite clean and well lit. Reasonably priced.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Michael USA
  • Great hostel, everything you'd expect from a hostel: solid bunks, good communal areas, bar, clean facilities, whatever. It's good.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »