See other Kyoto properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, my experience there was good; I've stayed there twice before, in the past, plus, if I ever go to Kyoto again, I'll probably try and stay there. The one drawback to my visit this time was that the internet was somewhat spotty in the evenings, which made it a bit frustrating. But, when I brought it up, they said that they knew about it, and were working to get someone to fix it. And, the last night I was there, my internet seemed to work fine.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Matt USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The wifi sometimes went out but everything else was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Aaron USA
  • Really nice~ kind staff, clean room and living room. and Atmosphere is really great! I like here
  • 80%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I would be most happy if there is a hot water dispenser for the convenience of guests. At the moment there is only two kettles which are in great demand during peak hours.
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Ismail Singapore
  • Well located, clean and very quiet, this hostel is a very good value. I was in a group of 4, we had a private Japanese style room with tatami for 4, very nice despite being a little bit tiny... Hostel also provides very nice lounge, bicycle rental and other useful services. Highly recommended!
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • We stayed for 4 nights in Kyoto k's House and we celebrated the 11th birthday! We pass good days in zone and the staff was helpfull with all the things we asked for. We made new friends in the hostel.
  • 91%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Not too far from Kyoto Station, Friendly english speaking staffs, clean and professional management
  • 86%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Excellent hostel ! Everything you wish you could have with great facilities, awesome staff, very helpful and everything is clean ! Lots of storage for your luggage, comfy bed, great localisation... I mean : perfect ! And really good atmosphere to meet people too !
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Double room is very small.. There is no place for the luggage in the room.. It is quite expensive for this so small room. Otherwise, the staff is very nice.
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Quentin Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »