See other Tokyo properties

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.2km

Rating: 88% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I slept in a 4 bed dorm, which had it's own wash table and toilet; very nice. Staff is very friendly and location is close to a subway, no JR though. Common room can be crowded.
  • 83%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Paul Netherlands
  • The lady staff is very pleasant and helpful. She prepared all the documents and maps the moment I arrived and made sure I was very well prepared for exploring Tokyo and the area which the hostel was located. SHe also made sure that I would be able to get to the airport online, she also wrote down the time of train, which train station and line, and the price of the tickets. I cannot ask for a better treatment than this. This is a 5 star treatment.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • I really enjoyed staying this hostel.. The staff were so kind and the atmosphere was quite good! It's so close to the kuramae subway station. 1 min from the ooedo line, 5min from the asakusa line you can have coffee for free. one thing that i don't like was the bathroom was so cold... Thats all..
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel. I had a really good time. And lots in the area to walk around and see. And most of the food and drinks in the area were priced well. I had big bowl ramen for. $4.50!
  • 91%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Jaison Canada
  • The staff were so friendly and helpful! It was a nice, clean hostel and offered a nice common area. The location was good and close to several train lines. The only drawback is that the bed was very uncomfortable. All in all, it was a great hostel and I'd recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Joleen USA
  • The hostel can be easily reached by public transports, but you will still have to walk 10 minutes to reach metro. Nice common room with free tea/coffee. Combini located right in front of the hostel!
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Great place to stay, three different subway lines nearby. Very helpful staff and some fun little extras when I was there.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Tommy Sweden
  • It was nice and big hostel when I compare any other hostels in Tokyo, because our 1 week trip we stayed 4 different hostel because we couldn't find any available rooms at the same hostel. It was close to subway station and asakusa. Common area was big and have a good atmosphere you can meet people from there.
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great hostel. Excellent location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Ben Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »